Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Was Diffrent and Reallllly good. Even the Grandkids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Very yummy indeed! I liked the combination of pepperoni and ground beef. I added a can of diced tomatoes on top because I ran out of sauce, but it made it extra flavorful. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great tasting and very simple. This was my first lasagne ever and my Italian husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Yes, pretty yummy. I didn't have Romano cheese so used Parmesan, but otherwise made as is. I do agree it could've used more sauce, though it was still good. The pepperoni is what kind of made this different -- I used turkey pepperoni and kinda wished I'd used regular just for the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Gotta love it!! I used Barilla no boil noddles and italian sausage in place of ground beef. Very hearty and tons of flavor! The pepperoni and sausage together give it a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Great recipe! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! The best lasagna recipe I have ever come across. People are BEGGING me to make this again! I would recommend making it a day ahead and refrigerating for a day. I also do half ricotta cheese and half cottage cheese. Also adding 1 pound of Italian sausage seals the deal on this recipe! The spices set it and the taste is even more fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I think this was the best lasagna I have ever had! I changed some of the ingrediants to what I had on hand (1/2 ricotta cheese and 1/2 cottage cheese and ground turkey and pork instead of beef). I loved the slight spiciness the pepperoni gave. Will definatly keep in my recipie box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! The pepperoni really added a great extra flavor to the taste. I used about 36 oz. of sauce and it was really great! Family was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
my 4 year old son will not touch anything close to spaghetti..but he ate this up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States