Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This lasagna was very tasty! My family really liked it. I added more sauce than the recipe called for. Next time I will increase the measurements for the ricotta cheese mixture because my husband and boys felt it needed more of the "cheese filling". I will be making this again and highly recommend this recipe. The pepperoni adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My husband loved this dish. He's not usually a fan of lasagna but this was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I love this easy recipe. You do not need a whole lot of ingredients. Just needs more spaghetti sauce. I made it one night for my in-laws and I don't cook, nor do they usually eat anything I cook, but they had seconds. My husband asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My mom always puts sliced hard boiled eggs in between the layers and it comes out fantastic and no one can figure out the secret ingredient. That would take your great recipe over the top. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenl
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I was pretty good for a fast and painless lasagna. Need more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
My Italian husband who is usually not impressed with the way that I cook loved this recipie. The only change I made was I used less pepperoni than it called for and he thought it was good that I did that to keep it from being too overpowering. I used 2 tomato sause jars that were Garlic and Olive Oil flavored. This really was the best lasagna that I ever tasted and definitely the best meal I ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
We love this recipe! It's great and its quick to cook during the week. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This had way too much ricotta cheese for my liking...it took up so much space that I didn't have room for the last layer of noodles and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Outstanding...A couple of things though.Definitly use twice the stated amounts of sauce.I also used half saugese and half ground beef and let it simmer and cook with the sauce for an hour.Lastly I usec 3 lbs of ricota instead of 2 and also used no boil noodles....It came out unbelievable....OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Made it as a special Valentines Day dinner for my family. The guys didn't like it but the girls did. The guys said it was too dry, and I even added more sauce than what it called for. If I made it again, it would have to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States