Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a pretty easy recipe to use and the taste is great! I cut mine into 8 pieces because 6 servings of 921 calories each was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used ground chicken instead of beef, forgot mozzarella so used parmesan on the top, and used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce. I also omitted the pepperoni for health reasons. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was an absolutely delicious lasagna! I made it for my husband and sister last night and they ate until they were stuffed, then went back for more as a late night snack! I do agree with some of the others that you could use more sauce (you can never have enough in my opinion!) and I also added garlic and sauce to my meat (a pork, veal, beef blend) as well as parmesan cheese to the ricotta blend. Besides these additions I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly! I will definitely be sharing this recipe with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Enough said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This lasagna is delicious!! Next time I will not use as much basil. It overpowered my tastebuds a little too much. Garlic is essential too. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vbeane45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great Lasagna! My family loves it. Pepperoni really makes it Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was okay. There was not much flavor to it. If I make this again I'll probably add parmesian cheese, and possibly other types of cheeses. I also added some italian seasoning to the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I have become famous for this lasagna-although I do give credit that it's not technically my recipe. My nephew calls it "Aunt Mary's Super Yummy Lasagna." I have never received anything but rave reviews, and I love love love this lasagna. I don't think I'll ever try another recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe is great! I have made it several times and the boys (Dad, husband, kids, etc) all love the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doublemint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is the best lasagna I have ever made. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States