Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used ground chicken instead of beef, forgot mozzarella so used parmesan on the top, and used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce. I also omitted the pepperoni for health reasons. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was an absolutely delicious lasagna! I made it for my husband and sister last night and they ate until they were stuffed, then went back for more as a late night snack! I do agree with some of the others that you could use more sauce (you can never have enough in my opinion!) and I also added garlic and sauce to my meat (a pork, veal, beef blend) as well as parmesan cheese to the ricotta blend. Besides these additions I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly! I will definitely be sharing this recipe with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Enough said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This lasagna is delicious!! Next time I will not use as much basil. It overpowered my tastebuds a little too much. Garlic is essential too. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vbeane45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great Lasagna! My family loves it. Pepperoni really makes it Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was okay. There was not much flavor to it. If I make this again I'll probably add parmesian cheese, and possibly other types of cheeses. I also added some italian seasoning to the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I have become famous for this lasagna-although I do give credit that it's not technically my recipe. My nephew calls it "Aunt Mary's Super Yummy Lasagna." I have never received anything but rave reviews, and I love love love this lasagna. I don't think I'll ever try another recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe is great! I have made it several times and the boys (Dad, husband, kids, etc) all love the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doublemint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is the best lasagna I have ever made. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This is soooo good! I did it exactly the way it said and it came out extremely well! This is one of those recipes that you can follow to the last detail and if you decide to add layers of something else like olives or like someone stated below about their mom adding a layer of sliced hard boiled eggs then you can! This is most DEFINITELY a keeper and a recipe I'll use to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States