Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I had a small get together this eve..my husbands buddies..I made this recipe with a few changes and it was a HIT!! I also used the no boil noodles, less rocota (1lbs), italian sausage (2lbs) and mixed in some mushroom and black olives into 2 jars of sauce....EXCELLENT! I will be making this again...Thumbs up 2 you on a wonderful meal ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Yum Yum, my family ate it up, the only thing I did differently was to saute green peppers and onions with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 5 kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
the pepperonit gave it nice flavor but we mostly tasted ricotta cheese - maybe use less next time & we also doubled the amount of sauce per a lot of other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
the very best lasagna I have ever tasted!! Even my picky 2yr old and 8yr old loved it!! will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Really enjoyed this. Followed recipe except added more sauce. Will make again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except for the amount of spaghetti sauce. I used 32 ounces and it covered the layers perfectly. The pepperoni gives it a nice flavor without weighting it down like Italian sausage can. Probably the best lasagna I have ever tasted. Thanks Savery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Really great recipe! I had never made lasagna before so I was a little intimidated but it came out great. I added a little more garlic and it wasn't overpowering. I did use 2 jars of sauce as suggested by other reviewers and it was perfect. This turned out fantastic. It was a bit of a mess b/c it ended up slighlty deeper than my pan but a cookie sheet lined with foil in the rack underneath saved my oven. Overall all the dirty pots and pans were worth the effort as it makes a ton of food and we had plenty of leftovers. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was awesome!! It made alot so I had friends over to share it and everyone loved it! I accidently mixed the meat beef and pasta sauce the first time and the second time I did it according to the recipe and I liked it better mixed. I also used ground turkey and no one noticed! Great recipe! I make it atleast once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I think my problem is that I'm not a fan of Ricotta cheese. I wanted to try it again since I havent had it since I was pregnant, thinking that might have been the issue. But I still didn't like it. The husband loved this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good lasagna! I added onion and garlic to the hamburger, and simmered it with the sauce for about 45 minutes. Did not add garlic to the cheese mixture because I don't like garlic-y cheese (personal thing). Used extra sauce and no-boil noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States