Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I've been making this for 5 years and I LOVE it! Everyone I ever make it for says it's the best lasagna they've ever had!! I've tweaked some things to make it just how I like it but the original recipe is fantastic! Make the "Garlic Bread Fantastique" recipe to go with it...it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe was just ok. Needed more hamburger and spaghetti sauce than the recipe said use. I don't have any urge to make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
it was good, but I would suggest not to use 2 pounds of ricotta cheese that was way to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
this was really good, but i did make changes. definitely need to use 2 jars of sauce. like others suggested browned meat and added about 1 1/2 jars of sauce to meat and some italian seasoning and simmered about 10-15min. i also only used about 1/8 c. basil since it's kind of strong and i'm glad i did anymore and it would have been too overwhelming. and next time i think i would only use 1 ricotta and 1 cottage cheese, just a personal texture preference. i think the romano cheese is what made this recipe outstanding. and as always when i make lasagna, i was only able to get 2 layers in my 9x13 and even then it was overflowing, i put a piece of foil on rack beneath to catch the drippings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I tried this lasagna after reading all the good reviews. I actually made it for Christmas lunch. Everyone raved! It was a big hit. They loved the layers of pepperonis. I will definitely make this again. I made one change. I didn't use 1/4 cup of dried basil. Instead, I used 1 full tablespoon of dried basil and 1 full tablespoon of Italian seasoning in the ricotta mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very delicious lasagna! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used more ricotta and sauce. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
SOOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenb1215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I LOVED this. I dont eat pig so i excluded the pepperoni. Even picky eatters will love this. I make this as a special family meal. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used Italian sausage, but kept the rest the same. Fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this lasagna it turned out very nice. I liked it, but I couldn't get past the pepperoni in the lasagna. My husband and a girl from work love the pepperoni in it, but I thought the flovor was too strong, so if I do make it again I'll probably just put pepperonis on half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States