Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The pepperoni added a lovely taste to it, however I like meaty lasagne so would perhaps add some more ground meat next time. Also the cheese mixture was a little dry, then again that could vary from person to person. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I know this recipe already has a TON of kickin reviews. But, let me tell you, this was really Yummy! I've never been a ricotta kindove gal, so was pretty nervous. Fear not my friend!! Also, after reading the reviews, I couldn't decide if I should use pepperoni, sausage or ground beef. I used them all! One lb ground beef, 1 lb Italian sausage and 5 oz of mini pepperonis. One jar of spag sauce and (2) 15 oz tomato sauces w/added seasoning did the trick! It made three healthy layers and baked nicely in a big foil pan I had leftover from Thanksgiving! The only thing that would make it better is if it was LOW FAT!! Get me my fork, I'm eating it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Absolutely Amazing! Try cutting the pepperoni slices in half so you get one with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very, very good. I did half beef and half spicy sausage and felt that the pepperoni was a bit much. That is probably my fault for using the sausage but next time I will do the same and cut the pepperoni in half. Definitely double the sauce, it's not nearly enough. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I used turkey sausage and turkey pepperoni. The sauce is way off on this. Needs at least double the amount of the recipe. I increased the amount of mozzarella because the ricotta seemed like alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
AMAZING!!! I added Kalamata olives and used Turkey Pepperoni. You will definitely need more sauce. If you feel really brave, try addding Artichoke hearts.......UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very delicious! I took other reviewers advise and used more sauce and it turned out perfect! No leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a super lasagna! I use the "no boil" noodles and they work great. I've also used sausage in addition to beef and that turned out good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This turned out great! First time I've made homemade lasagna by myself. Based on others' comments, I used 1 lb Italian sausage instead of pepperoni (meant to use 1/2 lb, oops!), and let the sauce simmer with the meat for 20-30 minutes. I ended up using 1 and 2/3 medium (28oz) jars of spaghetti sauce. I also used 1/8 c of basil, but next time I am going to use the full 1/4 cup. I think I might also add oregano and more garlic, as it wasn't seasoned as well as I'd hoped. Wasn't nearly as difficult as I thought it was going to be, and we ended up with TONS of leftovers (15 pieces in a 9 x 13 pan). Two pieces was plenty for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this for work one night because we were doing a Italian themed dinner. This was the perfect recipe to please everybody! It was very simple to make. The only changes I made was that I half the ricotta cheese, used parmesan cheese instead of romano and used turkey pepperoni. I also combined the beef and sauce into one saucepan to cook together. I found that it was easier to work with when topping the layers. I love this recipe and will probably use it again for the next time I want to make lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States