Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made this for my son's birthday, it was a huge hit!. Served it with a fresh salad and garlic toast! It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Delicious recipe!! Thank you so much, my family dinner was a success!! I had to use more sauce than the recipe called for and added minced onion and green pepper to the sauce. I made 2lbs ground beef by mistake and used it all. I seasoned it with some garlic powder for some extra flavor and it worked out well, since I did not have pepperoni on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Nice and Cheesy! I used zucchini instead of pasta noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loveheart5
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great lasagna! We don't eat pork, so we used turkey pepperonis and the dish was delish! I also used only 1 lb of ricotta. I could have used some more sauce; I only used one jar and the edges got a little dry. Yummy meal for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. 2/3 of a 28 oz jar is not nearly enough sauce to make a 9x13" dish of lasagna. Also, the instructions say to place 3-4 noodles across the dish overlapping, but 3 noodles not overlapping is barely half the dish width. If you were to overlap the noodles, you need more like 5-6 for a 9 x 13" baking dish. Nothing is more frustrating than trying to make a recipe and finding that you don't have enough sauce. I added 15 oz of plain tomato sauce plus italian spices as well as red wine to my 28 oz jar of sauce, and this was still the driest lasagna that I have ever made. There was barely enough sauce to cover the last layer of noodles thinly spread, definitely not enough to 'pour' over the top. A cooking novice would be extremely frustrated with this highly rated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I don't think my ratios were off, but the lasagna was pretty dry. Flavor was good, so next time I will add more sauce and cheese to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made lasagnas before, but we really enjoyed the pepperoni addition. Next time I might half the amount of ground beef and add a half pound of sausage, as well. It also made teriffic leftovers, sprinkled in parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NellieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I like this lasagna recipe! I did use ground chicken instead of beef and a little less mozzerella just to make it a little bit healthier. Overall it was a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very good. Very easy to make. I doubled the ground beef. Used low fat ricotta and cut the amount in half. Used turkey pepperoni and 12 pcs. of lasagna noodles. Added a little oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States