Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Best lasagna recipe EVER! ! It's very kid friendly, even for the pickiest of eaters. I did not add pepperoni, so I used 2lbs of ground beef instead. I also use the ready to bake noodles, and cook for 45 minutes, covered. Then another 15 uncovered, perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
It was really good but it makes about double the amount and I used 2 jars of saice to cover it. Everyone loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Spark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is good as written, nice and mild with a decent flavor, but I think I'm going to make some changes next time. I'm going to add a pound of ricotta (there wasn't enough to spread evenly), probably some sauteed onions and mushrooms, plus bell pepper and possibly olives. I also plan to double the meet and use chunks of pepperoni instead of slices - the pepperoni slices just weren't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
While I did make a few adjustments, this was a great recipe! I used a few of the suggestions like double sauce and mozzarella cheese, adding chopped onion to my ground beef (1.35lbs) and simmering in most of the sauce for about 45 minutes (reserved a bit without meat for the bottom of the pan and final layer). I also needed more noodles as the disposable, aluminum 9x13 pan used for the pot luck held three layers of four noodles. I held back a little on the amount of pepperoni, but love the kick it gives! The sauce I used was sweet tomato basil so it worked perfectly for my absence of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great great great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DODIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
First time making lasagne and hubby was very pleased! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo Langdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very easy and tastes DELISH! I make this once a month and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Awesome lasagna best part, the peperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Have been doing this recipe for a while the only thing I change is pepperoni to lean ground beef. The kids and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy is right. I made this for my book club & everyone thought it smelled and tasted delicious. I used: no bake noodles, 2 24oz Barilla Tomato & Basil sauce (I like a lot of sauce), and fresh basil and oregano, and Italian Turkey sausage and turkey pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States