Yummy Korean Glass Noodles (Jap Chae) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My wife thoroughly enjoyed this. I killed her for saying such .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe! As did my boys and husband! It turned out just exactly how I wanted it to, just saucy enough and not too salty. I wouldn't change this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I added carrots, shiitake, spinach, mushrooms, and tofu. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
i scaled this down to one since i wanted to use up some leftover rice vermicelli.. other than using rice vermicelli the only other tweak i did was to use sesame oil in place of veggie oil.. this was such a nice little snack.. anyone who complains about this not having the traditional meat/veggies need to read closer.. those who added on to this have the right idea.. i cant wait to try this with the additional meats/veggies for a full meal.. ty for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy to prepare and a nice accompaniment to Steak on a Stick (on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great Recipe!!! I too have been looking a long time for a good jap chae recipe and thanks to you now have one! I followed the recipe adding my own veg at the end. Thanks for your hard work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
For being such a simple, quick recipe, it was absolutely fantastic! It's a good base start and then allows you to throw in whatever you'd like! I cut up some sirloin into small strips, seared it, and added that to it. I also added mushrooms, water chestnuts, green onions, and sesame oil. It turned out fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I've never had Jap Chae so I just let my taste buds do the talking. They said yummy! I just used regular vermecelli cuz Im just a regular kinda guy. Thanks for all your trial and error! My tummy appreciates it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coal Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This turned out great. The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly, perhaps adding a bit more brown sugar to fit my taste. The second time, I just boiled the vermicelli as I would regular pasta - it cooked WAY faster. I also skipped the skillet part, because the first time my noodles stuck and it made no difference in taste. Instead, I just added a bit of sesame oil - a little goes a long way here - and tossed the noodles with the sesame seeds. The oil seemed to bring all the flavors together much better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a very simple yet delicious, I want some more, can't stop eating recipe :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States