Yummy Korean Glass Noodles (Jap Chae) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe! As did my boys and husband! It turned out just exactly how I wanted it to, just saucy enough and not too salty. I wouldn't change this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I added carrots, shiitake, spinach, mushrooms, and tofu. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
i scaled this down to one since i wanted to use up some leftover rice vermicelli.. other than using rice vermicelli the only other tweak i did was to use sesame oil in place of veggie oil.. this was such a nice little snack.. anyone who complains about this not having the traditional meat/veggies need to read closer.. those who added on to this have the right idea.. i cant wait to try this with the additional meats/veggies for a full meal.. ty for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy to prepare and a nice accompaniment to Steak on a Stick (on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great Recipe!!! I too have been looking a long time for a good jap chae recipe and thanks to you now have one! I followed the recipe adding my own veg at the end. Thanks for your hard work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
For being such a simple, quick recipe, it was absolutely fantastic! It's a good base start and then allows you to throw in whatever you'd like! I cut up some sirloin into small strips, seared it, and added that to it. I also added mushrooms, water chestnuts, green onions, and sesame oil. It turned out fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I've never had Jap Chae so I just let my taste buds do the talking. They said yummy! I just used regular vermecelli cuz Im just a regular kinda guy. Thanks for all your trial and error! My tummy appreciates it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coal Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This turned out great. The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly, perhaps adding a bit more brown sugar to fit my taste. The second time, I just boiled the vermicelli as I would regular pasta - it cooked WAY faster. I also skipped the skillet part, because the first time my noodles stuck and it made no difference in taste. Instead, I just added a bit of sesame oil - a little goes a long way here - and tossed the noodles with the sesame seeds. The oil seemed to bring all the flavors together much better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a very simple yet delicious, I want some more, can't stop eating recipe :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Abano
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Super yummy. I tossed in a chopped up green onion and all I had was dark soy sauce but I cut it down to 1/8th cup IF THAT... I just finished my meal and I'm super satisfied. Maybe next time I'll toss in some greenery and chicken and make it a little more substantial. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States