Yummy Korean Glass Noodles (Jap Chae) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I added carrots, shiitake, spinach, mushrooms, and tofu. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
i scaled this down to one since i wanted to use up some leftover rice vermicelli.. other than using rice vermicelli the only other tweak i did was to use sesame oil in place of veggie oil.. this was such a nice little snack.. anyone who complains about this not having the traditional meat/veggies need to read closer.. those who added on to this have the right idea.. i cant wait to try this with the additional meats/veggies for a full meal.. ty for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy to prepare and a nice accompaniment to Steak on a Stick (on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great Recipe!!! I too have been looking a long time for a good jap chae recipe and thanks to you now have one! I followed the recipe adding my own veg at the end. Thanks for your hard work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
For being such a simple, quick recipe, it was absolutely fantastic! It's a good base start and then allows you to throw in whatever you'd like! I cut up some sirloin into small strips, seared it, and added that to it. I also added mushrooms, water chestnuts, green onions, and sesame oil. It turned out fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I've never had Jap Chae so I just let my taste buds do the talking. They said yummy! I just used regular vermecelli cuz Im just a regular kinda guy. Thanks for all your trial and error! My tummy appreciates it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coal Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This turned out great. The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly, perhaps adding a bit more brown sugar to fit my taste. The second time, I just boiled the vermicelli as I would regular pasta - it cooked WAY faster. I also skipped the skillet part, because the first time my noodles stuck and it made no difference in taste. Instead, I just added a bit of sesame oil - a little goes a long way here - and tossed the noodles with the sesame seeds. The oil seemed to bring all the flavors together much better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a very simple yet delicious, I want some more, can't stop eating recipe :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Super yummy. I tossed in a chopped up green onion and all I had was dark soy sauce but I cut it down to 1/8th cup IF THAT... I just finished my meal and I'm super satisfied. Maybe next time I'll toss in some greenery and chicken and make it a little more substantial. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
this was good. i used more sesame oil for flavor. the kids love this. i went out to buy korean soy sauce just because its not as strong. & at one point i added meat & cabage with shredded carrots. for color. it became a meal. but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeneric71504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States