Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made these twice (so far). They are easy to prep in advance and toss onto the grill as needed. They were an excellent alternative to hotdogs and hamburgers for the adults during my son's 2nd birthday party at the park. My teenaged neice asked if I would make these for her high school graduation party. So there you go, teenage girl approved! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Really yummy! I supplemented the honey for maple syrup and the chicken turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
They had a good flavor but marinating the chicken with the vegitables is not a good idea.... It gave my boyfriend food posiening :( We marinated them for about 4 hours and the flavor was good had to add some hoisen sause on them when done and plated but about 6 am my boyfriend was deathly sick went to doctor and found out he had food poisening. so dont marinate veggies with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were truly delicious! I just made them tonight for dinner on my Jenn-Air range. I had a plumber working at my house and he couldn't resist asking me for one! I obliged and made one guy a happy plumber! As others recommended I doubled the marinade and reserved some for dipping sauce and put some on my Jasmine rice. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I just loved it! And so did the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I actually used the recipe to make fajitas. I mixed the sauce as directed (omit garlic) and marinated chicken and shrimp in one bowl and peppers and onions in another bowl, saving s little bit of sauce to add while cooking. Then I fried the chicken and shrimp then the veggies for a few mins, adding the extra sauce. It made a delicious fajita sauce! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Big Hit....tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
this is a keeper!! I love, love this recipe, 1st because it is so simple to make and it is super flavourful! I didn't want to put in the extra work and decided to skip out on the skewers, what can I say? the less I have to do the better! so still put the chicken on the grill and grilled veggies w/pineapple chunks in a grill basket! I was in heaven!! I did also add mushrooms and zuchini! OMG! try it you will not be disappointed! remember to save some extra sauce to baste on as you cook chicken on the grill! UPDATE ON MY REVIEW! double the sauce! I added asparagus to the veggies! awwwmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States