Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely Delicious! Was a hit on the first attempt. Double the sauce. Add yellow squash & zucchini, but partially steam them first. Also replace normal onion with red onion or sweet Bermuda onions. Skewer the ingredients then marinade them so that the skewer soaks in the marinade to brevet burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yes!! The only thing I did differently was add a few other items like pineapple and zucchini to the mix. :) Awesome about 4 inches under the broiler for about 15-20 minutes or so, turning every so often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Ravensdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hebert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robbie A
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a great marinade. I make kabobs all of the time and the flavor is just fantastic with this. Couldn't be any simpler to make. I used zucchini and cherry tomatoes but the peppers and onions go together best with it. Stick with the recipe as written. I served it over buttered rice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sconley123
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
We love it! I just make a non-kebab version on the stove and add some rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have made chicken kabobs using this marinade three times now. Each time it tastes better than before and everyone fights over the last kabob. I use red bell pepper, onion, and FRESH pineapple. Sometimes I add ground cumin or ginger to the marinade. I also use garlic powder instead of cloves. LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Tonic Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very flavorful marinade. I used crushed garlic in the marinade. I marinated the chicken all day, and the vegetables separately for two hours. Then I broiled the kabobs and they were great! I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a great marinade, but we thought it was a tad too sweet for our tastes (we aren't sweet people! lol). I will use this recipe again, but cut back on the honey. I added a couple of pinches of ginger, too. A nice change from the "same old" marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
it's a HIT!! altho' this is a versatile and changeable recipe - I kept to the recipe and both me'n'the hubby loved it! I chose the simple spinach/tomatoe/mozzarella side salad picture on one of the reviews and hubby had beans and rice - lovely dinner - will make this again! thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States