Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hebert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robbie A
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a great marinade. I make kabobs all of the time and the flavor is just fantastic with this. Couldn't be any simpler to make. I used zucchini and cherry tomatoes but the peppers and onions go together best with it. Stick with the recipe as written. I served it over buttered rice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sconley123
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
We love it! I just make a non-kebab version on the stove and add some rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have made chicken kabobs using this marinade three times now. Each time it tastes better than before and everyone fights over the last kabob. I use red bell pepper, onion, and FRESH pineapple. Sometimes I add ground cumin or ginger to the marinade. I also use garlic powder instead of cloves. LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Tonic Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very flavorful marinade. I used crushed garlic in the marinade. I marinated the chicken all day, and the vegetables separately for two hours. Then I broiled the kabobs and they were great! I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a great marinade, but we thought it was a tad too sweet for our tastes (we aren't sweet people! lol). I will use this recipe again, but cut back on the honey. I added a couple of pinches of ginger, too. A nice change from the "same old" marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
it's a HIT!! altho' this is a versatile and changeable recipe - I kept to the recipe and both me'n'the hubby loved it! I chose the simple spinach/tomatoe/mozzarella side salad picture on one of the reviews and hubby had beans and rice - lovely dinner - will make this again! thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
a refreshingly different marinade, good for when you are tired of teryaki and BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These tasted great! I followed the recipe on the marinade and I will definitely follow the recipe in the future. I also added pineapple and apples to my skewers (which doesn't impact the recipe itself). It's great as an appetizer or a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States