Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is in my regular chicken rotation! Marinate mine usually overnight-although still good even if marinated for the day. I add whatever type of veggies I have on hand- bell peppers,onions, mushrooms. No grill required, I broil or use the "grill"setting on my toaster oven- but still skewer it and rotate it accordingly. Delightful results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this for a birthday party for Asian students And they just loved it I marinated it for 24 hours. I did not make extra marinate and they turned out great. Next time I will add more veggie. You defiantly want to have a good charred marks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Czerkies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a super easy and versatile recipe. The only addition I make is of chilli flakes, because we all prefer spicier food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
THE best marinade for Chicken Kabobs ever. Follow the recipe exactly...I get tons of compliments and requests for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
One my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Good. I forgot to put the marinade on some of the kabobs during grilling but they still turned out pretty tasty. The ones with the marinade were quite a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNicole B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Just Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hubbycooks951
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is by far the best kabob recipe I've tasted in a good while. We've made these quite a bit. I would suggest maybe doubling the recipe for the marinade to have enough for soaking the veggies and the chicken. The only twist I added was a few shakes of red pepper flakes to give it a lil kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
As a vegetarian I can't comment personally on the flavour but what I can say is that my family love this recipe. The kids enjoy making their own Kebabs and they all love the taste. I tend to add a little bit of ginger and sometimes a little Chilli to change things up a bit. Very easy meal that the whole family can get involved with :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great recipe. I made this for Super Bowl and everyone devoured them. People love this recipe. You can add diced pineapple on the skewers for a special touch. To the marinade I added a hint of pineapple juice and delicatessen mustard for a subtle bite. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States