Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by hubbycooks951
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is by far the best kabob recipe I've tasted in a good while. We've made these quite a bit. I would suggest maybe doubling the recipe for the marinade to have enough for soaking the veggies and the chicken. The only twist I added was a few shakes of red pepper flakes to give it a lil kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
As a vegetarian I can't comment personally on the flavour but what I can say is that my family love this recipe. The kids enjoy making their own Kebabs and they all love the taste. I tend to add a little bit of ginger and sometimes a little Chilli to change things up a bit. Very easy meal that the whole family can get involved with :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great recipe. I made this for Super Bowl and everyone devoured them. People love this recipe. You can add diced pineapple on the skewers for a special touch. To the marinade I added a hint of pineapple juice and delicatessen mustard for a subtle bite. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I didnt have time to do kabobs, made in skillet instead and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely Delicious! Was a hit on the first attempt. Double the sauce. Add yellow squash & zucchini, but partially steam them first. Also replace normal onion with red onion or sweet Bermuda onions. Skewer the ingredients then marinade them so that the skewer soaks in the marinade to brevet burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yes!! The only thing I did differently was add a few other items like pineapple and zucchini to the mix. :) Awesome about 4 inches under the broiler for about 15-20 minutes or so, turning every so often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Ravensdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robbie A
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a great marinade. I make kabobs all of the time and the flavor is just fantastic with this. Couldn't be any simpler to make. I used zucchini and cherry tomatoes but the peppers and onions go together best with it. Stick with the recipe as written. I served it over buttered rice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sconley123
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
We love it! I just make a non-kebab version on the stove and add some rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States