Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very flavorful marinade. I used crushed garlic in the marinade. I marinated the chicken all day, and the vegetables separately for two hours. Then I broiled the kabobs and they were great! I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a great marinade, but we thought it was a tad too sweet for our tastes (we aren't sweet people! lol). I will use this recipe again, but cut back on the honey. I added a couple of pinches of ginger, too. A nice change from the "same old" marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
it's a HIT!! altho' this is a versatile and changeable recipe - I kept to the recipe and both me'n'the hubby loved it! I chose the simple spinach/tomatoe/mozzarella side salad picture on one of the reviews and hubby had beans and rice - lovely dinner - will make this again! thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
a refreshingly different marinade, good for when you are tired of teryaki and BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These tasted great! I followed the recipe on the marinade and I will definitely follow the recipe in the future. I also added pineapple and apples to my skewers (which doesn't impact the recipe itself). It's great as an appetizer or a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Delicious! Marinated for six hours, meat and veggies separately. did double the marinade recipe and had the right amount for the meat and veggies i had. used thighs and their flavor and tenderness were delightful. if I wasn't cooking for little kids, I'd add a bit of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My favorite thing ever now. The marinade makes the chicken coated in a sugar but not too sweet crunch. Easy and great for having on a Saturday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittydakat
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great skewers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I have made this three times and it has been a big hit all three of those times! Verrrry delicious! I didn't marinate it for two hours, I just did one hour and it was still fine. Still had lots of flavor! Definitely suggest it, but make sure you give yourself plenty of time to prepare it. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yes, it's great. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States