Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was fantastic! I agree with doubling the marinade and setting some aside for drizzling or dipping later. I used this recipe for both kabobs and chicken breasts cooked inside on a grill pan and outside on the grill. Also made it once using Veri Veri Teriyaki in place of plain soy (it combines garlic, ginger, and toasted sesame seeds with preservative-free soy). Highly recommended. Love it, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is simple and straight forward. For sure worth making a bigger batch and putting the grilled leftovers in the fridge over night to really soak in every last bit of flavour! A definite winner in our house! You can adjust this recipe to your liking. We always add some smoked paprika and cayenne to get some heat. Use some ginger for an asian touch (maybe along with some Chinese eggplants, yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai Luecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made several times - always turns out great. Definitely double the sauce. Have also added Sriracha for a little heat and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Recipe lives up to the hype. There was not one Kabob left. One lady said she was full but she just couldn't stop eating it. :D Some people asked for the "secret" sauce ;) It did taste a bit like teryaki sauce but not overwhelmingly so since I didnt put too much soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS! Marinated for 24hours, so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for a family BBQ. I marinated boneless chicken breasts overnight and cooked them directly on the grill. I also marinated the veggies overnight. I ate the veggies only (which were great) but everyone who ate the chicken loved it and asked for the recipe. I cooked six breasts and lots of veggies so I trippled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST kabobs I've ever had. I have used this recipe on pork as well. I used mushrooms also and marinate over night,it makes for very tender meat. This would be great on shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed Sous Andy's advice, and the kabobs were fantastic! There is no need to put the different ingredients on separate skewers if you keep the grill heat at a lower heat. I made these for family, and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
It sounds better than it tastes. I soaked the meat in double the marinade, and still I felt like it was not as moist or as flavorful as I would have liked. Hubby and I thought it was alright, and I might have worked to tweak it, but my picky-eater kids did not like it at all. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States