Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by BethTheChef
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe! This called for a lot of onions so I only did 3. Marinated everything for 24 hours. I set up the skewers on a pan and grilled them that way and they turned out delicious. Brushed the marinade on right before taking it off the grill. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a family favorite! I usually triple the sauce for 2lbs of chicken and vegetables and keep a small quantity of the marinade separate for dipping and putting on the rice I serve it with. I marinate the chicken and vegetables in separate Ziploc bags for 5-6 hours-turning the bag over every 30 to 60 minutes. I've learned to make more than we usually eat otherwise everyone is fighting over who gets the last piece:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious recipe! Lots of flavors! I did use Lite Soy Sauce and everything still tasted great. I would cook the marinated chicken first (or at least halfway) before doing the vegetables. My first making making this I burned the vegetables because I grilled everything together at the same time. Oops! Haha. So worth it, though! I will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Really liked this recipe.Second time added a minced jalapeno to marinade. Added a little extra kick. A go to recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it! I doubled the marinade and only added a pinch of ginger. I let it sit for a few hours before I added the chicken. I skimmed some of the oil off the top. I have NO idea how people can have mushy chicken. It was perfect! Added tomatoes, sweet peppers, pineapple, eggplant and squash. It was a perfect meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were easy to make. Everyone in the family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
half the chicken, mango chunks on the skewrs and sub coconut oil.... nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We loved this recipe! I made the marinade exactly as the recipe stated and marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. It was the perfect amount of flavor without being too salty. I marinated the veggies in a separate bowl the last 1-1/2 hrs. I had some extra veggies in my refrigerator, so, I reduced the amount of onion and red pepper and added yellow squash, green pepper, & mushrooms. It was a very tasty meal and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious! I added the juice from a small can of pineapple chunks to the marinade. The chicken was flavorful and the recommended cooking time was perfect, as the chicken was quite tender. A huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States