Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made this as stir fry. I made a double recipe of the sauce and added some teriyaki sauce to it too. I used 2 vidalia onions cut into strips, red and yellow peppers cut into ¼ inch strips, yellow squash, zucchini, cherry tomatoes, 2 cans of sliced water chestnuts. I mixed the sauce and added the garlic cloves to it and then added all the veggies to it in a plastic bag. I used 3 large chicken breasts, cut into small pieces, and made another recipe of the sauce with some teriyaki and garlic and put it into a separate bag and added my chicken pieces. I marinated it all for about 3 hrs. I poured most of the sauce from the veggies, but about ¾ of a cup, into a pan and added my veggies. I drained the chicken and discarded the sauce from it and added the chicken to the same pan. It was just delicious. You really can add any veggies that you want. I didn’t have any mushrooms or would have added that too. I made white rice and we put it over the rice. We would have topped it with Chinese noodles but didn’t have a can of them. My husband raved about it and ate it for 2 days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Yep definitely Yummy! I marinated for 30 + hours. Would not marinate the veggies again though. They don't need it and became soggy. DEFINITELY double the sauce! I think high heat is too much as I always tend to over cook the chicken and did this time but still great. My small chicken chunks actually cooked faster than my veggies. Thanks for the recipe! Have wanted to cook this for quite some time and was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
These kabobs were great! I did add some ginger mandarin dressing to the marinade!!! Will definitely make this again- I will try it with shrimp next time- before summer ends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This is a great marinade for tender chicken! The flavor was delicious with the chicken and the veggies. Small chunks of chicken cook in the same time as the veggies. I added zucchini and substituted purple onion and all the veggies were tender crisp. I'm considering adding pineapple to the mix as well! Don't forget to glaze them as they cook I believe it makes a big difference in the flavor. I served it over a bed of brown rice cooked in chicken stock. We liked it so well that we are adding it to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Doubled the sauce and was just the right amount. We also marinated longer - 3 1/2 hours and used the ingredients as recipe called for. We used fresh mushrooms, red onion and the red peppers....very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Excellent! I marinated chicken breasts before cooking them on the grill. I didn't have as much time to marinate as I would have liked, and they were still excellent! I'm going to try someone elses suggestion and try it on a stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Photo by Mu1
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Now summer is around the corner I can go back to planning weekend BBQ and this has been crowd favorite for the past couple of years. Follow recipe as is and made two batches. One with chicken and one with steak. I like colors so I also added green and orange bell peppers to the mix they looked and tasted amazing. I wish I can give this recipe more than five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Thanks for this recipe. It's also so good with boneless pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It was a good basic marinade, but too bland for my taste, I prefer spicy and extremely flavorful foods. My roommates though loved it. I'm going to add Cajun seasoning or some Tabasco sauce next time. I also put it in a zip lock bag with the chicken for 24 hours before I put it on the grill. I recommend fresh pineapple. That made a huge difference and grilled was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Amazing! Doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States