Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Courtney Masters
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Definitely no changes needed! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Masters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This turned out fantastically, I did both steak and chicken in the marinade over night. Both meats had a different flavor, each delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This recipe is a SUPER hit. This was the first time I had ever made kabobs. Now my family and friends think I'm an expert cook. I used chicken, asparagus pieces, onion, green, orange and yellow sweet bell peppers and fresh mushrooms on the kabob skewer. The only real change I made to the recipe was to mince the garlic instead of putting in whole garlic cloves. The colors made the kabobs look so good! I marinated all the vegetables and chicken overnight with the minced garlic - yum. It started raining, so I had to go to plan B and use the broiler on my gas oven, but the kabobs still turned out awesome. The look and taste was just perfect. Thank you Allecipes your making me look and taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very good. I double the marinade and marinate the chicken and vegies separately and also skewer them separately. Very tasty. I've made these several times and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Really good, very pretty - company worthy meal! I marinated it overnight and I think that is important to get the true honey glaze effect. Not only is it easy, it's something different to do with the ever available in my freezer chicken breasts. My only issue was getting the chicken cooked just right, it cooks faster than I expected and ended up a little dry. Next time I'll start the veggies at the same time or slightly before the chicken and make extra marinade to brush on the finished chicken before serving. Went very nice with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I make a similar marinade adding lime juice, lime zest, cilantro and sriracha. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I make this recipe often, used low salt soy and added some season salt and garlic to marinade. I use fresh pineapple chunks and onions with the chicken on the kabobs. I pair it with the Cheesy Zucchini Casserole 1 and make everything on the grill. I place the casserole on the top rack of the grill while I skewer the kabobs. Will be making this weekend for Memorial Day picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Very good recipe. I do however like to add my own spice mixes, and used only a small amount of soy sauce to avoid an overly salty flavor! thanks for the yummy dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Liptensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
chicks love these when i make them for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
My husband loves these!! He brings them to work to share with his coworkers too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States