Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made a lot more of the marinade than the recipe asked for (like 4-6 times the amount!) and added a little bit more garlic. I added mushrooms and pineapple and marinated everything for six hours. It turned out excellent! Marinate the chicken and vegetables separately. Make sure to grill it on low so it doesn't burn. Baste with the marinade while grilling. Don't overcrowd the skewers. We're making it again and trying it with bacon wrapped around the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kinahskitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Omg this was so amazingly GOOD & full of flavor ! And super duper easy to make. I didn't have any honey and it was too late to go to the store so I used syrup and instead of marinating for 2 hours I did it over night ! Good Lord it tasted really delicious, and my hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
DELSISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was fantastic-juicy and flavorful-served with rice-will definitely do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Foley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love this recipe! Leftovers make a killer quesadilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good! It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I loved this! I got a lot of compliments! I added pineapple chunks and zucchini and excluded onions. For an added bang, I wrapped each piece of chicken with a half of a strip of turkey bacon! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was our first time to do kabobs & they were fantastic! We used tenders as opposed to breasts. They smelled awesome on the grill. I think basting them often while grilling is key. When the chicken was done & tender, we tented them for about 7-10 minuted. Served the kabobs on a bed of brown rice. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe. Very easy and very tasty. I will defenetly be doing this again my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysbeth Marquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States