Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe and followed suggestions of other users by doubling the sauce and keeping it in overnight and even a bit longer. Suggestions say the longer the better so I figured why not keep it in the marinade for longer? When I prepared for grilling, the chicken turned out VERY mushy and the taste was unusual, and I think this was because I over-marinated (if thats possible) the vegatables were great however, I suggest to marinate everything for ONLY a few hours.That way the chicken wont be so mushy and fall off skewers while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Wonderful flavor, tender and juicy. I substituted kariyaki sauce for the soy sauce to give it an asian kick. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baker Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
very delicious! fresh pineapple is a must (but don't marinade) just add to the skewers when you are ready to grill. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendarichelle
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is good, from the reviews saying it was not as flavorable, I added a lil sesame and chili oil . Had a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is so good! I separate the veggies and chicken when marinating and also skewer them separately. I just made this and only had about 30 minutes of marinating time. It was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Definitely doubled the marinade but hands down my new favorite chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made these for a light dinner and they were wonderful. My recommendation would be to triple the marinade amount. Put the meat (I used beef) in a zip lock bag and the veggies (red bell pepper, red onion, mushrooms) in another and let them marinate for about 8 hours. Soaked the skewers in water to avoid burning. Left one portion of marinade aside to use during cooking. They were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made these twice (so far). They are easy to prep in advance and toss onto the grill as needed. They were an excellent alternative to hotdogs and hamburgers for the adults during my son's 2nd birthday party at the park. My teenaged neice asked if I would make these for her high school graduation party. So there you go, teenage girl approved! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Really yummy! I supplemented the honey for maple syrup and the chicken turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States