Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I actually used the recipe to make fajitas. I mixed the sauce as directed (omit garlic) and marinated chicken and shrimp in one bowl and peppers and onions in another bowl, saving s little bit of sauce to add while cooking. Then I fried the chicken and shrimp then the veggies for a few mins, adding the extra sauce. It made a delicious fajita sauce! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Big Hit....tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
this is a keeper!! I love, love this recipe, 1st because it is so simple to make and it is super flavourful! I didn't want to put in the extra work and decided to skip out on the skewers, what can I say? the less I have to do the better! so still put the chicken on the grill and grilled veggies w/pineapple chunks in a grill basket! I was in heaven!! I did also add mushrooms and zuchini! OMG! try it you will not be disappointed! remember to save some extra sauce to baste on as you cook chicken on the grill! UPDATE ON MY REVIEW! double the sauce! I added asparagus to the veggies! awwwmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Fantastic! Marinated overnight. They were full of flavour and family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Wow! I followed everything (except I didn't have any peppers). I let it soak in the marinade for a couple hours then just dumped the whole thing in a skillet on med-high heat and cooked it, then spooned it over jasmine rice with broccoli on top..... SO DELISH. Thank you for yet another great way to fix chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Houghton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Perfect! We served these for a backyard party and no one could get enough of them. We made three different marinades that night and this was everyone's favorite BY FAR. We did marinate the meat and veggies for 8+ hours. The meat was tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
wow they are very tasty in deed especially if you cook them on the bbq. I recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I started to make these on my George Foreman grill, but noticed they were cooking to fast. So I put it in a pan and cooked it that way. I served over rice and it was amazing!! I was not expecting this to come out sooooo good. I only marinated for about 3-4 hours. No complaints or substitutions needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States