Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My family oohed and ahhed over this. The chicken was heavenly. My husband said it tasted like restaurant Chinese chicken. I doubled the batch of sauce since it was so easy to make. Glad I did. It is truly scrumptious and still so healthy. This is a keeper at our house! All my kids ages 2-12 loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
great recipe followed other advice and doubled it awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Kids loved it! Fast and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. Next time I will double the marinade to have more to baste with while on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFamilyAcademy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I cut back on the amount of honey and perhaps should not have. Also used thighs instead of breasts. Were good but breasts may have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheree Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a good recipe! Pretty easy too. I did take another reviewer's advice and made twice as much marinade as directed - glad I did because there was almost not enough. I used ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have everything and the recipe still came out good. I didn't have onions, so instead I used pineapples on the skewers. I marinated the chicken for about 3 hours and the finished product was flavorful and tender. I can only imagine how great it would be if I marinated it longer. Excellent! Would make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this for family at the lake the other night. Lots of flavor. Made the recipe just as written, but marinaded overnight. I did separately skewer the chicken and the veggies (Peppers, red onions, mushrooms). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious. The kids loved it. Marinated the chicken overnight. Threaded chicken, onions, red peppers, mushrooms & pineapple onto skewers. Basted with additional marinade (1.5 times the recipe). Grilled, basting several times. Served over rice. Perfect summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Really good! Don't know how I missed this one all these years. I ran out of vegetable oil so I used EVOO. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I marinated over night and shook up the bowl every so often. At first it didn't look like enough marinade but it worked out in the end so I guess it was. My only recommendation would be to use another 2 or 3 peppers. Ours were very chicken heavy and I wished I had more veggies. If you like a kick as we do, I think chili flakes would do the trick. I wouldn't want to add any hot sauces that would change the taste entirely. Next time I'll be adding more peppers and chili flakes. This is a keeper for the summer. Thanks Ann Marie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States