Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made mine a little different. I added more food such as mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and shrimp. I took the advice from other people and marinated the food in separate zip lock bags. The food tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This came out great. I couldn't tell time it takes a while to put everything on the Kabob sticks. I actually had extra and cooked it up in a tin foil bag and we ate it as left overs during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Townsend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was OK. Marinated everything over night and it gave the veggies a weird, overly slimy texture and I feel like the oil prevented the marinade from actually soaking in and flavoring the meat. The flavor was good, there just wasn't enough, even with the basting while cooking and doubling the sauce recipe as suggested. Maybe I'll try it again without the oil, but I'll keep looking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne McGinnis
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
BEST marinade recipe I've tried. And I've made these a lot!!! Raves with my dinner guests on a different date after the first too! LOVE this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne McGinnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Not good. Followed the recipe. Marinated chicken and mushrooms 2 hours. Turned out mushy, and tasting like soy sauce only. Grilled with peppers, onions, pineapple...A waste of ingredients. This recipe has taught me to not only look at the top reviews, look at the worst. I should have read the most critical comments first on this recipe. Also, I no longer trust the popularity count as attestation to goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Schaillee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made these for Father's Day and they were a hit! Followed recipe exactly, marinated overnight and cooked them on the grill. They were moist and flavorful. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was just ok. I ended up broiling this in the oven and the savings grace to this were the juices that accumulated in my roasting pan which I poured over our rice and kabobs. If I had grilled it and didn't have those juices the kabobs would have been flavorless. I did HAVE to add more honey when prepared the marinade. I did have some leftovers (which is rare) and I was told that it did taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Delicious and simple!!! Definitely go with the grill if you have one. It adds incredible flavor, but be careful about charring the bobs. I love this recipe for many reasons, but mostly because there are only a few ingredients, all of which I already have at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Crowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keet
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I added a little more honey. I'll be making them again for the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made this as stir fry. I made a double recipe of the sauce and added some teriyaki sauce to it too. I used 2 vidalia onions cut into strips, red and yellow peppers cut into ¼ inch strips, yellow squash, zucchini, cherry tomatoes, 2 cans of sliced water chestnuts. I mixed the sauce and added the garlic cloves to it and then added all the veggies to it in a plastic bag. I used 3 large chicken breasts, cut into small pieces, and made another recipe of the sauce with some teriyaki and garlic and put it into a separate bag and added my chicken pieces. I marinated it all for about 3 hrs. I poured most of the sauce from the veggies, but about ¾ of a cup, into a pan and added my veggies. I drained the chicken and discarded the sauce from it and added the chicken to the same pan. It was just delicious. You really can add any veggies that you want. I didn’t have any mushrooms or would have added that too. I made white rice and we put it over the rice. We would have topped it with Chinese noodles but didn’t have a can of them. My husband raved about it and ate it for 2 days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States