Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but was disappointed with the texture of the chicken it was a little mushy , I did marinate over night not sure if it was to long but the veggies we're fine. I did marinate the chicken separate from the veggies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Callahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
BEST MARINADE!! Tried this with steak and chicken (divided into two separate bags to marinade) the best kabobs ever!! So much flavor, and chicken came out sooo tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
GREAT BBQ go to! Have used this recipe for YEARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Yummy!! My family loves this recipe! We add any vegetable we can think of....zucchini, onions, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms. We have made this numerous times for company and have had nothing but rave reviews. I even took them camping one year! I marinated the chicken and the vegetables, then in the morning, skewered them, then put them in freezer bags and froze them. When we left for camping I made an extra side of marinade for basting. They were incredible! Our camping neighbours ended up joining us for supper because they smelled so good while cooking! Note: I normally marinade the chicken and veggies separately. I always double the recipe because with two teens in the house....one batch is simply not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Very good. I have made the recipe several times and it's my favorite. I usually double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthbyNorthwest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Really good and its great that the ingredients are almost alwats on hand. Didn't marinade as didnt have time but still had food flavor. Next time I'll make sure to marinadefor at least 2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
the marinade is excellent. I followed some of the other reviews and doubled the sauce, crushed the garlic when I added it to the marinade and added more veggies like: zucchini, yellow pepper, red onion and cherry tomatoes. After I had skewered all we needed, I still had some chicken chunks and veggies leftover so I stir fried the chicken in a bit of sesame oil, then removed the meat and stir fried the veggies. I added the meat back in to heat them all up together and added a bit of the marinade which I had thickened. Scrumptious!! I just might make it this way next time and skip the kabobs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good and very easy. I ran out of honey and used agave. I'm also using a touch of cayenne next time and there will be a next time. I marinated 4 hours in the fridge and had less chicken so I had enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
really good!! I doubled the marinade ingredients to have a lot of left over to brush on chicken kabobs while they were grilling and it was delicious. My guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Love it. Very good. We followed the recipe, minus the onions, which we substituted for green onions instead, and we added some pineapple on the skewers as recommended. Doubled the sauce. Put the raw chicken into its own container to marinade over night. We added some green onions and garlic to that container. We put the veggies in their own container to marinade as well. I didn't really taste the sauce on the veggies, but it was great on the chicken. We basted during grilling as suggested, but we didn't do it more than once or twice, and it still came out flavorful and delicious. Served with rice and watermelon (which was surprisingly delicious alongside this chicken, nice cool flavor inbetween the yummy chicken bites).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States