Yummy Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
couldn't be easier! I read other recipies and decided to use clarified butter instead of oil. These are the best little snacks for the kids and perfect for the ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I sprinkled a bit of garlic salt and black pepper over the top of the croutons. I left them in for twelve minutes because at 10, they weren't brown enough for my tastes. They came out nice and crispy and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Nice to have your own homemade croutons, much better than store bought and it gives you something to do with left over bread. I'll never go back to store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Very good....I used regular white bread, but they still turned out very tasty....I served them on my cucumber tomato salad...will definatly make again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
These are great. I used Olive Oil and parmesan cheese and my husband and I ate them like there was no tomorrow. I have also added a tablespoon of butter to the olive oil, added the basil and chopped garlic and simmered on low heat for about 10 minutes to really get the flavors infused. We loved it! We will never buy store croutons again unless we absolutely have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lawton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Not knowing what to expect from this recipe, I was very pleased. Though the croutons had an excellent flavor, as other reviewers have suggested--a little salt would probably be beneficial. Next time I make these, I will add a little salt. We used these to top our mixed salad with homemade blue cheese dressing. Good with or without salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Very good Laura! I used olive oil with the addition of parm cheese. Much healthier than the croutons I normally fry!! Went beautifully with our Cobb Salad. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I used olive oil and regular white bread. I also baked at a lower temperature, as I've heard these can burn easily. Quite tasty and I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
quick, easy, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
WOW! While waiting on my husband and son to come home, my daughter and I made these and they are GREAT! We are eating them like candy....next time I am going to try a little parmesan cheese! I will never buy croutons in the store again...they are way too expensive and this is a wonderful way to use leftover bread....no waste! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States