Yummy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe makes the best french toast I have ever eaten in my life. My husband usually doesnt like french toast but he eats this and says its good. The kids love it. They will even eat it without syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamanunez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This had way too much spice for us. The kids didn't care for it at all. I went ahead and gave it three stars, because I think if you cut the spices (esp. the nutmeg) way down, it would be rather delicious. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe! I don't know how many times I've made this one...lots. I'm about to make it again this morning. My picky boys LOVE it. I even make it with whole wheat bread and it's wonderful! Yummmm!! I add extra cinnamon like one of the posters said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Yes.......The bomb french toast. I shall look for no more F.T. recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIXIT313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is good french toast, but I also found the nutmeg to be too much and next time would reduce it by at least half or leave it out completely. I also only got 7 pieces out of the recipe, maybe my bread was dry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was delicious -- richer than I was expecting, and so easy. I used 1/2" slices of french bread and let the bread soak for several minutes, turning 2-3 times, before cooking in butter. I did in two batches, keeping the cooked toast warm at 200 degrees. Best straight from the pan but nearly as delicous after being kept warm. The leftovers were good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
We used splenda at the suggestion of another user, also left out the nutmeg as well. The problem we had was both sides did not get soaked. I have always ran our french toast through a bowl one slice at a time so I think we will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Best french toast I've had in a long time. I just did a dash of nutmeg and it tastes great! Letting the bread soak for a while really improves the flavor! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie in NJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States