Yummy Eggnog Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This pie will definitely become a regular in my home from now on! It was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JadeDragon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I used a prebaked graham craker crust. I brushed the crust with egg white and popped it in the oven on 375 for 5 minutes. I let the crust cool before filling. This pie has a nice creamy texture- easy to make- friends raved about it. I left out the rum and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Instead of folding in the whipped cream, I made it a double layer, with the egg nog flavored custard on the bottom and the whipped cream on top. Very good and gives a better presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This pie was easy to make and had a great creamy flavor and texture.. if you like to drink eggnog you will love this pie.. if you don't like eggnog well then don't make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This sure was yummy! I had to make no-bake pies for Thanksgiving as our antique stove wasn't yet hooked up to the gas. Made a Chocolate Eggnog Pie once and wasn't impressed..but decided to try this one anyway. Ohmigod, it was out of this world!! Gotta be an eggnog lover for this one, it was fantastic! The only thing different I did was to beat the cream to stiffer peaks. Then I folded the cream in, and left it to chill overnight. You will not be dissapointed in the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
i made this for my family on christmas day. they loved it. unfortunately i cannot tell you how it is i do not care fro eggnog. but they loved it and ate it all. very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
this was a huge hit and i have been asked twice for the recipe. the 2nd time i made this i used pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg and when i put in the rum i also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. (the 1st time was a trial run and the 2nd for thanksgiving dinner ) i kept in fridge overnight and until it was time to serve and it got quite runny after a short time sitting on counter. the 2nd time i froze it overnight and transferred to the frige in the morning until time to serve. this was much better ! i really wanted something different and unique and this was excellent ! the only other thing i recommend is that you look up the meaning of fold in a cook book -that helped me the 2nd time. i have been asked to bring this for x-mas as well --- thanks rodney !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This pie was a smash hit. I made it for Christmas dinner. It went well with dinner because it is silky smooth and light so everyone had room for a piece (and wanted more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Served to relatives at Thanksgiving, and they ate every crumb! At their suggestion I tried freezing one before serving, and it was great that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This is a big hit at our Christmas dinner - especially with those who get tired of pumpkin pie. It is really refreshing and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States