Yummy Eggnog Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
very good egg nog! whole family loved it. I have been looking for one with cooked eggs for a long time and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
fantastic recipe - my boyfriend loved it. be sure and cook the pudding mixture until it is *very* thick (I cooked mine until it was so thick it almost wouldn't bubble anymore), and it will set up perfectly and keep for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I loved the idea of this pie as something unique over the holidays, but yet made with something common over the holidays. My pie didn't set up as well as I'd hoped, so I stuck it in the freezer and froze until firm. We quite enjoyed it frozen with additional whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Wonderful pie--very light and fluffy. I used my own, tried-and-true pastry recipe, but followed the recipe for the filling. This was a nice alternative to other, heavy desserts. I will definitely make this again--I think it's now a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was so easy and so delicious. I used a tsp of rum extract instead of real rum, but stuck to the recipe exactly other than that. It was creamy and so festive. The kids loved it too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Wow, is this rich. Cut the pieces small! I thought this had way too much cream. I whipped the cream, and ended up with enough filling for two pies! If I make this again I will use half the amount of cream called for and leave out the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
quite good -- only if you like eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This recipe was so easy and fast, it felt like cheating! Adding pumpkin spice to the top of the pie instead of nutmeg added an extra layer of taste to the pie. I also used graham cracker pie crust, which was so yummy. This is perfect for someone looking for a delicious and unique Christmas dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This is a big hit at our Christmas dinner - especially with those who get tired of pumpkin pie. It is really refreshing and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This sure was yummy! I had to make no-bake pies for Thanksgiving as our antique stove wasn't yet hooked up to the gas. Made a Chocolate Eggnog Pie once and wasn't impressed..but decided to try this one anyway. Ohmigod, it was out of this world!! Gotta be an eggnog lover for this one, it was fantastic! The only thing different I did was to beat the cream to stiffer peaks. Then I folded the cream in, and left it to chill overnight. You will not be dissapointed in the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States