Yummy Eggnog Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is an excellent recipe--fine for the holidays!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
My mother-in-law now requires me to make this every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Nice, smooth flavor. But, it didn't set up at all, it's more like pudding than pie. I noticed a few other reviewers had the same problem...maybe I needed to cook the pudding a little longer. I rated it a 3 simply because we had to eat it with a spoon, rather than slice it. I will try using this recipe in a trifle because the flavor is delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
very good egg nog! whole family loved it. I have been looking for one with cooked eggs for a long time and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
fantastic recipe - my boyfriend loved it. be sure and cook the pudding mixture until it is *very* thick (I cooked mine until it was so thick it almost wouldn't bubble anymore), and it will set up perfectly and keep for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I loved the idea of this pie as something unique over the holidays, but yet made with something common over the holidays. My pie didn't set up as well as I'd hoped, so I stuck it in the freezer and froze until firm. We quite enjoyed it frozen with additional whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Wonderful pie--very light and fluffy. I used my own, tried-and-true pastry recipe, but followed the recipe for the filling. This was a nice alternative to other, heavy desserts. I will definitely make this again--I think it's now a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOKEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was so easy and so delicious. I used a tsp of rum extract instead of real rum, but stuck to the recipe exactly other than that. It was creamy and so festive. The kids loved it too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Wow, is this rich. Cut the pieces small! I thought this had way too much cream. I whipped the cream, and ended up with enough filling for two pies! If I make this again I will use half the amount of cream called for and leave out the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
quite good -- only if you like eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States