Yummy Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
My husband loved it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE768

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
It is Yummy. Great with Mash Potatoes. I didn't have any zucchini, will try this when I get some in the summer. I cooked this in my slow cooker for about 4hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was a great recipe, and the steak tasted very good with the tomato mixture. I served with buttered egg noodles, and it was great! I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILSTEPH79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I was looking for a swiss steak recipe and this came up in my search. It was very delicious. My husband loved it and he is the biggest critic of them all :) Skipped the tomato sauce because I didn't have it on hand. Added a little bit of sliced green pepper and some garlic. The steaks came out nice and tender, and I hate cube steak, the sauce came out very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBELLOISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Served over egg noodles, the cube steaks were fork tender and the zucchini was a good touch. Hubby and I both give this a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
My family loved this simple but tasty recipe! Takes a little more time simmering than I expected, but the meat was very tender, the sauce rich and aromatic, and the whole thing was super simple. I served over egg noodles, topped with mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
DELICIOUS. I added some garlic to the mix and didn't cook it quite an hour (we were hungry!) but the cube steak turns out very tender. Will definitely make again. Served over whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
We liked it! Great way to jazz up the least glamorous of all meat cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Nice simple dinner, a different idea for cubed steak, & tasted V. Good! I ommited the diced tomatoes & had mixed veggies on the side instead of zucchini. I also added about 1/4 cup water to the tomato sauce to make the sauce thinner (the flour thickens it nicely). My hubbie said it was "just like mom's".. that sounds like success to me! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really good. I sprinkled some grated cheese over top just before serving. I'll be using this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States