Yummy Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I took the advice of some other reviewers and spiced this dish up a bit. Instead of just the regular diced tomatoes, I used the Del Monte brand with Garlic and Onions. I used the alloted amount of Italian seasoning and this dish turned out AMAZING! Served with some fried green tomatoes, I almost want to say that this was the perfect dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igbystooge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
It is Yummy. Great with Mash Potatoes. I didn't have any zucchini, will try this when I get some in the summer. I cooked this in my slow cooker for about 4hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Being half Italian, anytime I see the ingredient "italian seasoning", I automatically add minced garlic too. I sauteed the zucchini in a seperate pan, but followed the original recipe and added garlic otherwise - simple, inexpensive, and yummy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikerchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Nice simple dinner, a different idea for cubed steak, & tasted V. Good! I ommited the diced tomatoes & had mixed veggies on the side instead of zucchini. I also added about 1/4 cup water to the tomato sauce to make the sauce thinner (the flour thickens it nicely). My hubbie said it was "just like mom's".. that sounds like success to me! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
It was very bland. I had to throw it out and start all over :(. I added 1/2 of a bell pepper, 2 more Tbsp. Italian seasoning and 1 Tbsp. garlic powder to it and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Served over egg noodles, the cube steaks were fork tender and the zucchini was a good touch. Hubby and I both give this a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a BIG hit with my husband! I didn't have tomato paste or the zucchini on hand, but added mushrooms. Was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cameron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
My husband and I were housesitting last New Year's Eve. The house was on the water and Maine and we decided to spend the evening alone. Wanting an easy recipe we found this one and tried it -- we loved it. I think we ended up burning the tomato sauce a little, but it made all the better. We've renamed this "New Year's Beef."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
DELICIOUS. I added some garlic to the mix and didn't cook it quite an hour (we were hungry!) but the cube steak turns out very tender. Will definitely make again. Served over whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
So easy to make and a good way to serve a boring cube steak. I served this over egg noodles. The family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States