Yummy Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
My family loved this simple but tasty recipe! Takes a little more time simmering than I expected, but the meat was very tender, the sauce rich and aromatic, and the whole thing was super simple. I served over egg noodles, topped with mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Very Good and easy to make. I like my meat almost rare so I was worried about how this was going to come out but it just sucked up all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Served over egg noodles, the cube steaks were fork tender and the zucchini was a good touch. Hubby and I both give this a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
I GAVE THIS A 4 STAR RATING BECAUSE IT IS SUCH AND EASY BASIC RECEIPE THAT YOU CAN REALLY GET CREATIVE WITH, OR FOLLOW EXACTLY FOR AN EASY MEAL. I DID HAVE TO LET THE CUBE STEAKS COOK ALMOST TWICE THE TIME STATED IN ORDER TO GET THEM NICE AND TENDER. I SERVED OVER NOODLES,ADDED GREEN BEANS AND MUSHROOMS, SINCE I DID NOT HAVE SQUASH. GOOD WAY TO COOK CUBE STEAKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Not bad. I sauteed the onion and zucchini with some garlic in the skillet, then threw the cube steaks in to brown. I added the rest of the ingredients, heated them through, then put them in a pyrex dish and baked them, covered, for an hour. The cube steaks turned out a little tough but this may well have just been those particular cuts, as the ones I've had before were quite tender. I liked the sauce more than the meat - reminded me of ratatouille. Over noodles, I think it would make a good vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I was looking for a swiss steak recipe and this came up in my search. It was very delicious. My husband loved it and he is the biggest critic of them all :) Skipped the tomato sauce because I didn't have it on hand. Added a little bit of sliced green pepper and some garlic. The steaks came out nice and tender, and I hate cube steak, the sauce came out very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBELLOISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
My husband and I were housesitting last New Year's Eve. The house was on the water and Maine and we decided to spend the evening alone. Wanting an easy recipe we found this one and tried it -- we loved it. I think we ended up burning the tomato sauce a little, but it made all the better. We've renamed this "New Year's Beef."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
It is Yummy. Great with Mash Potatoes. I didn't have any zucchini, will try this when I get some in the summer. I cooked this in my slow cooker for about 4hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
It was very bland. I had to throw it out and start all over :(. I added 1/2 of a bell pepper, 2 more Tbsp. Italian seasoning and 1 Tbsp. garlic powder to it and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was a great recipe, and the steak tasted very good with the tomato mixture. I served with buttered egg noodles, and it was great! I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILSTEPH79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States