Yummy Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made a few changes of my own but it was still ok. The only thing is that it is hard to brown them with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a BIG hit with my husband! I didn't have tomato paste or the zucchini on hand, but added mushrooms. Was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cameron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
So easy to make and a good way to serve a boring cube steak. I served this over egg noodles. The family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Just tried this and it was very good. I did add some sugar as I believe it takes the bitter taste away from the tomatoes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I took the advice of some other reviewers and spiced this dish up a bit. Instead of just the regular diced tomatoes, I used the Del Monte brand with Garlic and Onions. I used the alloted amount of Italian seasoning and this dish turned out AMAZING! Served with some fried green tomatoes, I almost want to say that this was the perfect dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igbystooge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is a great recipe however i could in bulk for a company and i found that trying to let the tomatoes cook in the pan wasnt going to work so i panfried the steaks and then added the tomato combination over the top of the steaks and baked at 350 for 20 mins and this worked out very well and everyone enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Russ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
The steaks were delicious and very tender but the df didn't enjoy the sauce much. Had to scrape it off for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This recipe is easy, simple, and delicous.... my whole house smelled like an italian kitchen for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
A very simple (& tasty) dish to prepare. I found the sauce to be a little too thin so I added a couple of TBLS. of tomato paste. I sautéed the zucchini & about 8 oz. fresh mushrooms in EVOO separately in order to “cook out” most of the moisture before adding it to the cube steak mixture. The only change I’d make is the addition of a diced potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really good. I sprinkled some grated cheese over top just before serving. I'll be using this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States