Yummy Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I am sure this recipe would be considered yummy for those who are used to eating fast food. However, I will not repeat this recipe. I should have known that the diced tomatoes would make it too acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
wow these were good. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! This was amazing. I generally do not buy cube steaks as a result of how tough they always seem to turn out regardless of how they are cooked. With the economy and tough times that have set in I have had to look at things differently and buy cuts of meat that at one time I didn't bother with. I came on allrecipes searching for a way to try some cube steaks and ran into this recipe. WOW, fell apart in our mouths... amazing. Never have I eaten such a tender piece of meat. The tomatoes and veggies only added to the incredible eating experience. I will make these not only again but they are not a regular part of our menu. I prepare them at least twice a week. The whole family LOVES them! I do not see how you can mess this one up! I did add a little more seasoning as I tend to like it a little bit more seasoned than some. I also used yellow crooked neck summer squash and still... amazing! You have to give this one a try! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This turned out to be at great dish that the entire family loved! The cube steak was incredibly tender and it smelled great while cooking. Even the kids commented on how good it smelled. I added some garlic to the mix and a little cajun seasoning to the flour mixture before cooking. It turned out a little spicy but delicious! Not an everyday dish but good on occasion and a new way to make cube steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was good, but has room for improvement. I pretty much made the recipe as is, but sauteed the onions with some garlic to up the flavor a bit. I also added a bit more seasoning. It's a good base recipe, so I will make it again with a few more changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
So easy and yummy. I made a beef version and a vegetarian version, using chickpeas instead of beef, for my husband. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was ok. I thought it could use some more flavor, it was just sort of bland and tomato-y. I'll try it again, but I'll use more seasonings. We served it over whole wheat penne, it was nice that it made sort of a meaty spaghetti sauce in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ingraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was great and very simple to make. I modified it by omitting the flour and olive oil (substituted a little bit of Pam cooking spray) and adding garlic and the onion when cooking the cube steak. After the meat was browned I put everything else plus some garlic powder in a slow cooker for a couple of hours. When I came home, I added the zucchini and cooked some whole wheat rotini to serve it over. This was delicious, simple and healthy. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Family loved it. I had some frozen spaghetti sauce that I had made a few weeks ago so I used that over the meat. I served the zucchini on the side since hubby doesn't care for it. And I sprinkled the whole thing with mozzarella cheese. I served it all with mashed potatoes. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good! I considered trying it in the slow cooker, but decided to stick with the listed cooking method. Glad I did because my husband said it was one of the best cube steak dishes I've made. The meat was tender, flavor just right, a little saucy, but I like sauce (too bad I didn't serve it with rice!). I'll make this again (lots of cubed steak in the freezer!), but may try the slower cooker next time now that I've tried the proper way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States