Yummy Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Tried this tonight...definitely yummy! Used my home grown canned diced tomatoes and home grown italian herbs. Added garlic as well. Subbed yellow squash for zucchini...it's what I had. Big hit! It will definitely go into the rotation of my once a week beef meals. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was excellent, ud our homade sauce which already has garlic, mushrooms, olives etc. I made it about three weeks ago, and plan on making it again tonight, my wife and son loved it. I will probably incorperate this into my venison recipes. This was awesome thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Love this recipe. My picky grandkids loved it also. My granddaughter that doesn't like "green stuff" said the zucchini was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The cube steak didn't seem to hold flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was a first. I don't usually buy cube steak, but it was cheap at the time so I thought why not? I dind't have any flour on hand and my husband doesn't care for gravy and I didn't bother with shaking it in a bag, instead I laid out my seasonings on a plate (I used garlic powder, italian seasoning, chopped onions, sugar, onion power, seasoned salt and regular salt) I also poured on a little worcheshire sauce before I browned the meat. Not a fan of Zucchini, so I used mushrooms instead. Came out great! Will use this recipe again, but will probably alter the seasonings a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I did not have zucchini on hand but used a palbano pepper instead. I put the chopped pepper in with the onions and added some fresh chopped garlic too. My husband and I loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was so delicious. I did not make any changes to the recipe at all. I served it with egg noodles and a salad as suggested and it was a great meal. This is a definite "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is really good! My kids who are 4 and 7 yrs old will only eat zucchini when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I am sure this recipe would be considered yummy for those who are used to eating fast food. However, I will not repeat this recipe. I should have known that the diced tomatoes would make it too acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
wow these were good. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States