Yummy Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Tried this tonight...definitely yummy! Used my home grown canned diced tomatoes and home grown italian herbs. Added garlic as well. Subbed yellow squash for zucchini...it's what I had. Big hit! It will definitely go into the rotation of my once a week beef meals. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was excellent, ud our homade sauce which already has garlic, mushrooms, olives etc. I made it about three weeks ago, and plan on making it again tonight, my wife and son loved it. I will probably incorperate this into my venison recipes. This was awesome thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Love this recipe. My picky grandkids loved it also. My granddaughter that doesn't like "green stuff" said the zucchini was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The cube steak didn't seem to hold flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was a first. I don't usually buy cube steak, but it was cheap at the time so I thought why not? I dind't have any flour on hand and my husband doesn't care for gravy and I didn't bother with shaking it in a bag, instead I laid out my seasonings on a plate (I used garlic powder, italian seasoning, chopped onions, sugar, onion power, seasoned salt and regular salt) I also poured on a little worcheshire sauce before I browned the meat. Not a fan of Zucchini, so I used mushrooms instead. Came out great! Will use this recipe again, but will probably alter the seasonings a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I did not have zucchini on hand but used a palbano pepper instead. I put the chopped pepper in with the onions and added some fresh chopped garlic too. My husband and I loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was so delicious. I did not make any changes to the recipe at all. I served it with egg noodles and a salad as suggested and it was a great meal. This is a definite "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is really good! My kids who are 4 and 7 yrs old will only eat zucchini when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I am sure this recipe would be considered yummy for those who are used to eating fast food. However, I will not repeat this recipe. I should have known that the diced tomatoes would make it too acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
wow these were good. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States