Yummy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This recipe is great-with one exception!!!! It does not work without adding 1/2 cup of of water. The dough is thick and hard to stir but combines when rolled into balls. These cookies are really good for you and have a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Great recipe! I used regular white granulated sugar instead of the powdered stuff. The only other thing worth mentioning is that this recipe made 4 dozen, not 2 dozen, and they were 4 dozen JUMBO cookies. Great recipe though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
We have edited this recipe to include 2 cups butter in the ingredient list. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
These cookies really stayed soft and that is what I have been looking for! They were a bit more work but very delicious and everyone absolutely loved them. I must admit when I took the first batch out of the oven I didn't think they looked like anything special, and while they were still warm I tried one and still thought they were just so so,,,,,,but the next morning I tried another one and that was when I was hooked! They just TASTED so good! Thanks Jessica!! This is a definite keeper and I made them exactly as instructed. (It did make a little more than 24)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Loved the cokies..this recipie is very easy amd yummy. My kids went nuts over them and my husband tried to use them as chip power in a poker game... I did use walnuts though to add to the flavor. Thanks Jess.. it was a great find!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I make oatmeal cookies often but this has to be my favorite! I almost reduced the butter but changed my mind at the last minute. So glad that I followed the recipe....the buttery flavor really made the cookie a standout! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
great cookie recipe! I added chopped pecans and some chocolate and white chocolate chunks-awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I love food, but I'm not the biggest fan of cookies.I bake them but don't neccessarily eat them. So, when my son asked for oatmeal cookies of course I went to Allrecipes.com. to find a decent recipe. I found this recipe and boy are we, yes I said we, hooked. I made the first batch and because they didn't last but a day, my son requested that we make some more the next day. I was very busy so my 15 year son made them on his own. Very good recipe - I did make a few changes. I always undercook our cookies because we like them soft and chewey. I also added 1/2 cup of shredded coconut and 1/2 of butterscotch chips. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Yummy, yummy! Thanks for the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I've ever made! I couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
These are one of the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I've had. I actually left out the cinnamon by accident and added extra chocolate chips. Very soft/chewy in the center. This recipe makes about 5 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States