Yummy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
These are one of the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I've had. I actually left out the cinnamon by accident and added extra chocolate chips. Very soft/chewy in the center. This recipe makes about 5 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
We have edited this recipe to include 2 cups butter in the ingredient list. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I love food, but I'm not the biggest fan of cookies.I bake them but don't neccessarily eat them. So, when my son asked for oatmeal cookies of course I went to Allrecipes.com. to find a decent recipe. I found this recipe and boy are we, yes I said we, hooked. I made the first batch and because they didn't last but a day, my son requested that we make some more the next day. I was very busy so my 15 year son made them on his own. Very good recipe - I did make a few changes. I always undercook our cookies because we like them soft and chewey. I also added 1/2 cup of shredded coconut and 1/2 of butterscotch chips. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Great Cookies. You may want to add more chocolate chips. I added a full 300g bag which was probably more like 1 1/2 cups+. Most cookie recipes don't require the sheet to be greased and considering how buttery these cookies are, it really doesn't need to be. I find greasing the sheet makes them more crispy and brown on the bottom. Just gently lift cookies with a spatula after letting them sit on the sheet a few minutes. This makes tons of cookies. I even refrigerated half the recipe because I got sick of standing in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ann
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
this recipe was really good but like other readers i did a few little nips and tucks. i added 1/2 c coconut like a previous reader and i did NOT grease the pans which means i ended up with a nice puffy cookie. i also chilled my dough and my pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Great recipe! I used regular white granulated sugar instead of the powdered stuff. The only other thing worth mentioning is that this recipe made 4 dozen, not 2 dozen, and they were 4 dozen JUMBO cookies. Great recipe though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I liked this recipe. I used a 2 tblsp spring loaded icecream scooper and got 5 doz out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This made a LOOOOT of cookies. they were delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yummy! I did add to it yogurt chips and macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Definitely one of the best cookie recipes I have tried. These were soft and I loved the cinnamon. I used only 2 c of oats instead of 3 and substituted butter Crisco instead of real butter. These are so good and yes, they do make about 5 dozen cookies not 2 dozen. And I did have these for breakfast, lunch, and dinner (but not all on the same day)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States