Yummy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I bake all the time and these did not come out to my liking. My family usually raves about my cookies. These were bland and just unappetizing. With two boys and a hungry hubby in the house we threw them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ann
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
this recipe was really good but like other readers i did a few little nips and tucks. i added 1/2 c coconut like a previous reader and i did NOT grease the pans which means i ended up with a nice puffy cookie. i also chilled my dough and my pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
These are one of the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I've had. I actually left out the cinnamon by accident and added extra chocolate chips. Very soft/chewy in the center. This recipe makes about 5 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Yummy, yummy! Thanks for the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I've ever made! I couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Great Cookies. You may want to add more chocolate chips. I added a full 300g bag which was probably more like 1 1/2 cups+. Most cookie recipes don't require the sheet to be greased and considering how buttery these cookies are, it really doesn't need to be. I find greasing the sheet makes them more crispy and brown on the bottom. Just gently lift cookies with a spatula after letting them sit on the sheet a few minutes. This makes tons of cookies. I even refrigerated half the recipe because I got sick of standing in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I love food, but I'm not the biggest fan of cookies.I bake them but don't neccessarily eat them. So, when my son asked for oatmeal cookies of course I went to Allrecipes.com. to find a decent recipe. I found this recipe and boy are we, yes I said we, hooked. I made the first batch and because they didn't last but a day, my son requested that we make some more the next day. I was very busy so my 15 year son made them on his own. Very good recipe - I did make a few changes. I always undercook our cookies because we like them soft and chewey. I also added 1/2 cup of shredded coconut and 1/2 of butterscotch chips. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
great cookie recipe! I added chopped pecans and some chocolate and white chocolate chunks-awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I liked this recipe. I used a 2 tblsp spring loaded icecream scooper and got 5 doz out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I make oatmeal cookies often but this has to be my favorite! I almost reduced the butter but changed my mind at the last minute. So glad that I followed the recipe....the buttery flavor really made the cookie a standout! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Loved the cokies..this recipie is very easy amd yummy. My kids went nuts over them and my husband tried to use them as chip power in a poker game... I did use walnuts though to add to the flavor. Thanks Jess.. it was a great find!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States