Yummy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My favorite cookies. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mknight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Definitely one of the best cookie recipes I have tried. These were soft and I loved the cinnamon. I used only 2 c of oats instead of 3 and substituted butter Crisco instead of real butter. These are so good and yes, they do make about 5 dozen cookies not 2 dozen. And I did have these for breakfast, lunch, and dinner (but not all on the same day)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The flavor is great, very very buttery. My problem with this recipe is that they were way too thin and crispy. Even when I under baked them, they ended up flattening out while cooling on the rack. Storing them was worse, all the cookies stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcatratbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My review is based on the fact I forgot to add 2 cups of butter. I only added 1 cup. The cookies were fluffy and so good I didn't notice until after they were done. They aren't as moist as they would with all the butter, but I'm okay with that. They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This an excellent recipe. I am constantly criticized by my spoiled children for not baking like other mothers do. And then when I do bake, it's never good enough. Well, to heck with them--little brats. These were amazing cookies. I guess you just need the recipe. I made these exactly according to the recipe, and my two boys and their 2 friends ate more than 2 dozen in less than an hour. So, they were pretty competitive, I'd say. Seriously, though, they were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These are good cookies, I followed the directions above they turned out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I dont know what the lady from NY is talking about these are killer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These were very good. It makes a lot of cookies, I didn't have enough pans. Will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made the cookies too big (actually my girls did) so they were very soft. That was my fault, although they were delish! Nice recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
These are the best cookies ever. My family loved them. They didn't last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States