Yummy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This really is yummy chicken! We loved the addition of apple juice, its a great fall recipe. I served this with apple stuffing and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe yielded a very moist chicken, somewhat bland for our taste, but pretty good otherwise. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I would probably add more garlic and maybe a chopped jalapeno for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
As written, this dish is a little bland. I have made a similar recipe (with the very same name) for more than a decade. It originally was featured in "Winners- Best Of Bridge" cookbook. A few ingredients are missing in this posting that really will make this a fantastic dish: 1) Add 1/4 tsp of thyme to the flour for additional seasoning 2) Add 1/2 tsp of salt to the lemon juice, apple juice and sugar. DO NOT cook it before pouring over the chicken to bake- simply mix the 4 ingredients together, stir to dissolve and pour over the chicken. Much simpler! By adding salt and thyme, the dish really does become memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This dish was tasty, I changed a little, but not much. When I sauteed the mushrooms and garlic I added an extra clove just to taste it up a bit and I also added a splash of Jack Daniels. About ten minutes before the end of the cook i sprinkled some fresh mozzarella cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious! I wasn't sure what to expect because all of the ingredients were so simple, but this really was Yummy chicken. I made some changes based on what our tastes are. I used extra mushrooms, green onions and lots more garlic just because I really like all those things and also doubled the amount of sauce because my chicken breasts were really large and I tend to like lots of sauce. Also used apple cider because that's what I had on hand. Turned out so delicously moist and yummy. I think I will make this next time we have company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
SO AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! I think my favorite of the ones I have tried on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this for my husband's birthday dinner. Everyone loved it. I will use more mushrooms next time. Thank you for great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent. In the flour mix I add some Montreal Chicken seasoning for a little more flavor. And I added about a quarter cup of wine in with the apple juice. Cooked it for less time and it was very moist. Served it with roasted potatoes and a ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
very good! served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States