Yummy Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The only thing I did differently is that I always bake my bacon in the oven instead of frying it in a skillet on the stove. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that if you use the full 28 ounces of fries then you would need more than a cup of cheese and three slices of bacon in my opinion. To each their own though so add as little or as much to suit your tastes. Next time I plan on adding some green onions to the top and dipping in buffalo sauce. Great recipe and easy to adapt to suit your style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe is similar to the one at Outback Steakhouse. The only difference is that my husband and I had them add fresh chopped garlic to the fries. Now we always add fresh chopped garlic to the fries whenever we make this recipe. So delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Just wanted a quick snack tonight because I was not that hungry....delicious! Made this with OreIda's Golden Crinkles and mixed cheese-cheddar and mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Sound sooooooo tasty. YUMMMMM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
love french fries, cheese, and bacon. Tried this and was delicious! No bacon though because i tweaked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Okay, there's this one restaurant near me and it sells cheese fries. Their's is sooo good. So I wanted to try something that will be similar to it. And I came across this one. I made it with a change, instead of bacon I did ham. I wish there was a rating one million stars. It was so delicious! Definatly try it out. This is one of those fail-proof food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
for a vegetarian version I sprinkled on crispy onions, brown sugar and smoked paprika in place of the bacon -- the cheese went on last -- yum yum -- not guiltless, but meatless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
YUM! I used a little less than 1/2 bag of fries, so the bacon and cheese was perfect, but if I were to use a whole bag, I would most likely use more bacon and cheese. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I really enjoyed this because it was so easy to make. I added jalapeno peppers though because I like a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Ran across this today and had to rate, we eat these all the time.Sometimes we alternate dipping with ranch and/or buffalo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States