Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Was pretty easy, that's always a plus for me. I thought that there was a little too much salt though. I could still taste the salt when it was done and having cut down the sugar to 3/4 c per part (per other suggestions) and upping the milk ... I thought being able to taste the salt wasn't good. It was fairly easy. HINT: use a foil disposable pan for EASY and quick cleanup. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This recipe is fantastic. My wife had some frozen blueberries that she needed to use up so she tried this. She read the reviews first and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup (in both parts) as others had recommended. That was about two weeks ago. It was so good that we made it with raspberries when we went to a friends house for dinner last weekend and we made it with some fresh-picked blackberries this morning. Heated and served with some golden vanilla ice cream makes it just that much tastier. My wife noticed that it bakes up better with the fresh berries (as recommended). There was a bit too much juice with the frozen berries (perhaps reducing the water would help). I thought it was great either way. Definitely a great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Excellent!!! Like others before I cut back on sugar. This recipe was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This cobbler was ws wonderful , being a newly wed my husband asked if i could make him a cobbler i tried this recipe and now he thinks im the cats meow lol thanks keep up the good cooking and shareing all your ideals .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
As recommended, I cut back the sugar, but not as far as some suggested. I used nearly a cup on both mixtures requiring sugar, which was still a little bit "too much"--but not too much to ruin the recipe. The cobbler was fantastic--honestly, the best I've ever had. I highly recommend it. I see no reason to explore blueberry cobbler recipes when this one is the bomb. It's looks beautiful and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
WOW! This was both delicious and gorgeous! I used a round corningware dish instead of the suggested pan and the cobbler turned out great! Cut back on the sugar a little bit, added 1 tsp vanilla extract to the crust but other than that I followed the directions exactly! For those of you tempted to add more blueberries b/c you think that it doesn't look like there is enough in the pan.......don't add more or you will overflow when baking. The blueberries plump up huge when they cook in the hot water mixture. Now, I just need someone else to help me eat it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieDFS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was SOOOOOOOOOOOO good, especially delicious with Vanilla Bean ice cream. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was great. Used half the sugar (will probably cut down the amount of sugar on for the topping next time), used skim milk, 4 T. butter, and half white flour and half whole wheat flour. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I reduced the sugar as recomended in several reviews and I am glad I did. I probably could have reduced it even more. With that said, this recipe was fantastic!! I made a small one for my kids to try before making a large one to take to church for a pot luck. What a hit! I loved it and I do not normally eat a lot of blueberries or things made with blueberries. This is definitely in my recipe box at home. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnilynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Stedman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This was the best! I used fresh raspberries,blackberries and mostly blueberries.. This was excellent. my family said I could sell this! Thank you for my new favorite summer desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States