Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This recipe is way to sweet. For the topping you can limit the sugar to at least half the required amount. The husband wasn't impressed but the kids loved it(probably all the sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I took the advice of the other review and did half the sugar and I think you could cut back even more. But it was easy and tasted great so I will try this again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
this was excellent. my husband mother and I went blueberry picking in June and froze alot of blueberries so I used some of these in this recipe and it's excellent I also made fresh whipped cream as I didn't have any ice cream and we all loved it. My mom said she would cut down on the sugar so she could eat more but I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
My family LOVED this recipe! I did add a little less sugar than it called for, as well as 4 T. MARGARINE and 3/4 c. SKIM milk but it was excellent. The boiling water step is unusual but why question what works?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This definitely lives up to its name. I agree with the other reviews though, you can really cut down on the sugar that is called for. I use 3/4 cup on each part (1 1/2 total for the whole recipe) and it comes out great. And that is also using wild Alaska blueberries which are alot more tart that the kind you buy at the store. My mom has made this same recipe using rhubarb for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
this is a great cobbler recipe. not your usual cobbler but the taste can't be beat. i make it with canned peaches and it turns out great. it's a great goto recipe for making at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGANBENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was so easy to do! It was my first cobbler- and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is a very easy recipe and the taste is great. A +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
this is a truly yummy recipe. i also cut the sugar down, and i used all different kinds of berries. it goes together quickly and cooks fast, too. the boiling water step threw me, but i went for it and now it makes sense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
My daughter and I just made this cobbler tonight and also used 3/4 cup of sugar in each section. Perfect!! My family loved it... especially with ice cream. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States