Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good, was kinda of liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wow!!! I did half the sugar as well according to other reviews, but by looking at the last review with only one star, they must not know how to cook because this turned out excellent!!!! This is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good! I would also cut back on the sugar, made as is and VERY sweet. I made with small frozen blueberries and the water content was fine, just cooked 25 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very delicious, I think I added a little cinnamon but went according to recipe. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The berries were very runny first of all. But mostly my issue was the amount of sugar. WAY WAY WAY too much sugar, I love sugar, but this actually made me feel sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfraggle37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Easy and Quick!! As did the majority of reviewers, I cut way back on sugar and it was perfectly sweetened! The batter was not runny as stated, so I added more liquid to get it to the consistency to spread over the blueberries. More cake like than most cobblers, but we loved it! We reheated it in the oven the next night and it was even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I just made this and it turned out great! I would have given 5 stars but I did make some changes. The first thing I did was use 5 cups of berries (wild blueberries)! I like lots of fruit. I did decrease the sugar some but still found it quite sweet. I didn't really mind the sweetness so much but I found it overpowered the blueberry taste. Next time I will half the sugar in the milk mixture and see how that goes. Because I didn't read the recipe thoroughly, I ended up mixing all the dry ingredients and then adding the milk. However (before adding milk),after reading some concerns about runny berries, I took a handful of the flour/sugar mixture and sprinkled it over the berries and then just shook the pan gently to get the flour down through the rest of the berries. No runny berries here. I also added extra cinnamon for personal taste. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was not to our liking. I didn't realize until final steps that it had so much sugar altogether. Top crust lovely and all, but I don't think I'll use this recipe again. Shame to ruin all the blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My husband and I just ate a piece of this with vanilla ice cream, he LOVED it. I did cut the sugar to 3/4 cup when it called for sugar and I used orange juice instead of lemon juice. I will definently make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States