Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very delicious, I think I added a little cinnamon but went according to recipe. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The berries were very runny first of all. But mostly my issue was the amount of sugar. WAY WAY WAY too much sugar, I love sugar, but this actually made me feel sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfraggle37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Easy and Quick!! As did the majority of reviewers, I cut way back on sugar and it was perfectly sweetened! The batter was not runny as stated, so I added more liquid to get it to the consistency to spread over the blueberries. More cake like than most cobblers, but we loved it! We reheated it in the oven the next night and it was even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I just made this and it turned out great! I would have given 5 stars but I did make some changes. The first thing I did was use 5 cups of berries (wild blueberries)! I like lots of fruit. I did decrease the sugar some but still found it quite sweet. I didn't really mind the sweetness so much but I found it overpowered the blueberry taste. Next time I will half the sugar in the milk mixture and see how that goes. Because I didn't read the recipe thoroughly, I ended up mixing all the dry ingredients and then adding the milk. However (before adding milk),after reading some concerns about runny berries, I took a handful of the flour/sugar mixture and sprinkled it over the berries and then just shook the pan gently to get the flour down through the rest of the berries. No runny berries here. I also added extra cinnamon for personal taste. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was not to our liking. I didn't realize until final steps that it had so much sugar altogether. Top crust lovely and all, but I don't think I'll use this recipe again. Shame to ruin all the blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My husband and I just ate a piece of this with vanilla ice cream, he LOVED it. I did cut the sugar to 3/4 cup when it called for sugar and I used orange juice instead of lemon juice. I will definently make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I live in Central-Europe, Hungary, where blueberries are not typical therefore I attempted making the cobbler using mostly red currants - and a few black, because I didn't have enough from those... Also, I noticed that I was out of lemons, so I used some orange juice instead, and I love spices, so I sprinkled 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg over the berries before covering them with batter. I used 3/4 cup of sugar both times the recipe called for it as others suggested and the cobbler came out being deliciuosly tart and fruity. For those who have a sweet tooth, some vanilla ice cream made it even more delectable. Oh, and I used flour and ground walnut instead of cornstarch, which I didn't have... Taking everything into account I must say: WOW! This recipe is a definite keeper!! It is healthy and sooo delicious at the same time. Now I want to try this cobbler with all sorts of berries... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smashara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This cobbler smelled great as it baked and looked delicious....but...it is almost ridiculously sweet. My teenage daughter made it for dinner and after tasting it, I looked at the recipe I saw that it called for more than TWO and a HALF CUPS of sugar for 3 cups of blueberries. No wonder it was cloyingly sweet. (And I do have a sweet tooth!) Sorry to be so negative in a sea of positive reviews but we won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is unbelievably simple and fantastic! I don't normally take untested recipes to gatherings but I needed a dessert the other night and had a couple bags of frozen blueberries so I thought I'd give it a try. It was gone in less than 5 minutes! I used a mixture of frozen wild and regular blueberries and I did not have whole milk so I used skim. It turned out perfect (the boiling water part freaked me out a bit, but like others said, it gives it that perfect crust so don't skip it). So many people recommend reducing the sugar but I didn't. Nobody complained that it was too sweet and hey you only live once! If you are eating right 80%, you can let go 20%! Thank you so much for this recipe, will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States