Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this as stated except using 3/4 c. sugar in each part. Yum! I had lots of compliments and some asked for seconds. I tried it both with and without ice cream and I like it better without, since the ice cream overpowered the flavor of the cobbler. I'll be making this again. Thanks Poodleowner2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. I will certainly do it again, but I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the sugar by 1/2 both in the batter and in the topping. The sweetness was just right, not cloying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used the Servings yield to reduce to 4 servings since I only had about a pint of berries. I used 4 Ramekins, sprayed with cooking spray. I placed the berries in the bottom, topped with the batter then placed on a cooking sheet before pouring on the hot water. Baked aprox 35 mins and they turned out beautiful and the kids licked the ramekins clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I was very disappointed. Way too much sugar, which made it too sweet, and too much water, which made it too runny. I would say that next time, I'll take out the water and cut the sugar in half - but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Please God...let this be on the banquet tables of heaven. It is THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was really good. I followed other reviewers and used 1/2 c. of sugar in each step that called for it. It was plenty sweet with the 1 cup total of sugar. Will definitely use this recipe again with other fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Prescott Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
absolutely delicious and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I have to say this was fantastic!!! It did come a little runny and for that I was going to take away a star but the taste is so darn good I just can't do that. LOL It was a really easy recipe to make too which is a plus. As per some reviewers advice I cut the sugar to 1 cup for the batter and 3/4 cup for the topping. Still it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
this was a great mid week "throw together" dessert. Pretty tasty for something so quick and easy. The bread portion was nice and crisp when I took it out of the oven. An 8x8 inch teflon pan is ideal to bake this dish in. My son gobbled this right up, then came back for seconds! I used fresh blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
With only half of the sugar topping, this cobbler was still plenty sweet, bubbly and satisfying. The family couldn't eat it fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States