Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used strawberrys and raspberry! It's was awesome! Everyone loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Too caky- it should have been crispy, not like pancakes (taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Really liked this recipe, with one change. I didn't have cornstarch so I used tapioca and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Excellent. I reduced the sugar by half and it was fine, but could have had more and been fine. Great cakie topping and the crispy brown top is beautiful. Definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved it!! I'm not necessarily a desert person, but oh my, this was wonderful! I used frozen blueberries & reduced the water to 1/2 c (as was suggested), as well as cutting the sugar to 3/4 c each part (as also suggested) and added the cinnamon (as was suggested). Yummy with vanilla bean ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is the BEST cobbler I've ever made or eaten - my best friend also made it and said she would give it 10 stars out of 5! It is amazing. I did add about 1/8 of a tsp of vanilla to the batter. What a great way to end the evening - and for my husband to start his day - he ate almost 1/2 the pan the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is SOOOO good. Made this last summer several times. Can't wait to make it again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this as stated except using 3/4 c. sugar in each part. Yum! I had lots of compliments and some asked for seconds. I tried it both with and without ice cream and I like it better without, since the ice cream overpowered the flavor of the cobbler. I'll be making this again. Thanks Poodleowner2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. I will certainly do it again, but I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the sugar by 1/2 both in the batter and in the topping. The sweetness was just right, not cloying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used the Servings yield to reduce to 4 servings since I only had about a pint of berries. I used 4 Ramekins, sprayed with cooking spray. I placed the berries in the bottom, topped with the batter then placed on a cooking sheet before pouring on the hot water. Baked aprox 35 mins and they turned out beautiful and the kids licked the ramekins clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States