Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have used my grandma's wonderful, but very time consuming recipe for years, this was so good. My husband who swears he "hates" Blueberry Cobbler, couldn't keep out of it! The only thing I did diffrent was change the 1 1/2 cups of white sugar in the filling to 1 cup white, 1/2 brown and put some butter pats on the top when it baked.... yummy stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinley's Granny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Good, listened to the other reviews and cut the sugar in half still found it really sweet. Great with Vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent, did lower the sugar as previously mentioned to 3/4 cup for both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used strawberrys and raspberry! It's was awesome! Everyone loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Too caky- it should have been crispy, not like pancakes (taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Really liked this recipe, with one change. I didn't have cornstarch so I used tapioca and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Excellent. I reduced the sugar by half and it was fine, but could have had more and been fine. Great cakie topping and the crispy brown top is beautiful. Definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved it!! I'm not necessarily a desert person, but oh my, this was wonderful! I used frozen blueberries & reduced the water to 1/2 c (as was suggested), as well as cutting the sugar to 3/4 c each part (as also suggested) and added the cinnamon (as was suggested). Yummy with vanilla bean ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is the BEST cobbler I've ever made or eaten - my best friend also made it and said she would give it 10 stars out of 5! It is amazing. I did add about 1/8 of a tsp of vanilla to the batter. What a great way to end the evening - and for my husband to start his day - he ate almost 1/2 the pan the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is SOOOO good. Made this last summer several times. Can't wait to make it again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States