Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent!! Used the tip of only 3/4 cup sugar for each part & when it came time to put sugar mixture on top I didn't use it all. It just seemed like too much sugar! So I think 1/2 cup on the sugar mixture would be plenty. Vanilla ice cream on top & it was a great way to use up our u-pick blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have used my grandma's wonderful, but very time consuming recipe for years, this was so good. My husband who swears he "hates" Blueberry Cobbler, couldn't keep out of it! The only thing I did diffrent was change the 1 1/2 cups of white sugar in the filling to 1 cup white, 1/2 brown and put some butter pats on the top when it baked.... yummy stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinley's Granny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Good, listened to the other reviews and cut the sugar in half still found it really sweet. Great with Vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent, did lower the sugar as previously mentioned to 3/4 cup for both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used strawberrys and raspberry! It's was awesome! Everyone loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Too caky- it should have been crispy, not like pancakes (taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Really liked this recipe, with one change. I didn't have cornstarch so I used tapioca and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Excellent. I reduced the sugar by half and it was fine, but could have had more and been fine. Great cakie topping and the crispy brown top is beautiful. Definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved it!! I'm not necessarily a desert person, but oh my, this was wonderful! I used frozen blueberries & reduced the water to 1/2 c (as was suggested), as well as cutting the sugar to 3/4 c each part (as also suggested) and added the cinnamon (as was suggested). Yummy with vanilla bean ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is the BEST cobbler I've ever made or eaten - my best friend also made it and said she would give it 10 stars out of 5! It is amazing. I did add about 1/8 of a tsp of vanilla to the batter. What a great way to end the evening - and for my husband to start his day - he ate almost 1/2 the pan the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States