Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Way, way too sweet. Took tips from reviews to cut down to 3/4 cup sugar for each part but would actually cut down way more. The blueberries were also really runny. Everything else was fine but I can't eat more than a few bites at a time because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
My family and friends LOVED it---even the couple of people who don't like cobblers. They cleared out the pan in less than 30 minutes. Would highly recommend the recipe and was even able to put it together with my 4yr old helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent. I didn't have corn starch so didn't use it. I don't know how it could possibly have been better with corn starch??? I'm going to use this same recipe to make peach cobbler when the peaches come in a month or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
It says that the batter "will be thin"...mine definitely was not. Also, the 1-1/8 cup of sugar topping just sat on top and had to be brushed off, what a waste. I did NOT add the water because it made no sense to me. Thankfully I didn't because the whole thing bubbled over anyways and it would have been an even bigger mess if I had. One thing I did was add 2/3 cup of milk to the batter to make it thinner when I realized it wasn't thin enough to spread out over the berries. With my adjustments it cooked up nicely. I'd make it again with my adjustments only:2/3 cup extra milk in batter, no water at the end, only 1/4c sugar for topping or maybe substitute an oatmeal crumb topping or some coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELINDA831

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was tasty. It bubbled out of my 11x7, so I think I'd use the next size up next time. I left out the cinnamon for someone's preference, but I would add some if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I cut the sugar as suggested but it was still WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
really good and really easy. I reduced sugar to about 1 cup as suggested and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made this at the lake and had to improvised with all the correct ingredients just less of them and it turned out GREAT! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Delicious! I also cut back on the sugar...3/4 c. on the blueberries and maybe a little more on the top. It was plenty and this is very tasty cobbler. I didn't have any whole milk so I used evaporated instead and it worked just fine. I didn't find my batter to be thin as some have said. It was just right for cobbler. And the blueberry mixture thickened up just right. This is easy to make and I am with the one who wanted to eat the whole thing by their self! Perfect with Vanilla ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was a fabulous cobbler, one of the best I have ever made with blueberries. I added some vanilla to the crust .and a little extra cinnamon to the topping. It is totally a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queensknox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States