Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This cobbler was delicious! The only thing I changed was to slightly reduce the sugar to 1 cup each and I used a 8x8 pan because that was all I had available. I've never made cobbler before, this recipe was easy for my 4 year old son and me to do easily and it came out so good. I'll definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was a good starting point. I followed the directions and used the majority of the reviews for guidance in decreasing the amount of sugar. This recipe still has some flaws though. It does not come out with a cobbler texture which is disappointing but I think with a few minor tweaks it will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenarowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I took the advice of most others and reduced the sugar in the dough to 3/4 cup and 1/4 cup on top. I also added some raspberries since I had some. I will definitely use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Def suggest cutting the sugar in each portion. I used 3/4 cup in each and still slighlty too sweet for my taste but kids loved! Sustituted vanilla silk soymilk and earth balance vegan buttery stick. Used 1 cup all-purp flour & 1/2 cup wheat flour. Dough wasnt so thin but easily spreadable. Also added extra cinnamon on top. Otherwise followed recipe but with 2 3/4 cups fresh picked bluberries. Baked in pyrex round 9.5" dish. Everyone loved! And they couldnt believe it was vegan! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was just okay for me. It's nothing like I think a cobbler should be. My batter was not "thin" or "smooth" at all, so I added milk to it. This resulted in a crust that was more dumpling-like, a gelatinous goo, actually. Maybe the recipe has a typo in it and it should read "thick". After cutting way back on the sugar, the filling has a great taste, but I will keep looking for the perfect cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe for a 4th of July gathering. This is a keeper! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
used fresh mulberries in this instead of the blueberries, and cut the sugar significantly as other reviewers recommended. It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClanDecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
really good!! just need to cook a little longer. great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Way, way too sweet. Took tips from reviews to cut down to 3/4 cup sugar for each part but would actually cut down way more. The blueberries were also really runny. Everything else was fine but I can't eat more than a few bites at a time because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
My family and friends LOVED it---even the couple of people who don't like cobblers. They cleared out the pan in less than 30 minutes. Would highly recommend the recipe and was even able to put it together with my 4yr old helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States