Yummy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is unbelievably simple and fantastic! I don't normally take untested recipes to gatherings but I needed a dessert the other night and had a couple bags of frozen blueberries so I thought I'd give it a try. It was gone in less than 5 minutes! I used a mixture of frozen wild and regular blueberries and I did not have whole milk so I used skim. It turned out perfect (the boiling water part freaked me out a bit, but like others said, it gives it that perfect crust so don't skip it). So many people recommend reducing the sugar but I didn't. Nobody complained that it was too sweet and hey you only live once! If you are eating right 80%, you can let go 20%! Thank you so much for this recipe, will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Fast and easy. My Fourth of July party guests all raved about the cobbler. I will absolutely serve again but will cut amount of sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was wonderful. My entire church raved over it. Now everyone wants the recipe. My husbands new favorite too! I followed the recipe except put less sugar like other reviewsers said. Loved it! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Will definitely be making this again. I was in a hurry and didn't measure a thing and it still turned out delicious. I think the only thing I did different, is tossed the blueberries with a little cornstarch after adding the lemon juice. VERY SIMPLE recipe that tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is the BEST cobbler I've ever made. I love to cook and have made numerous cobblers over the years. This recipe was such a hit that it was all eaten in a matter of hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
very yummy and very fun! I made this last week, and my family is demanding it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPaetzold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Delicious and the family loved it. So sorry if you are one of those people who want the recipe followed exactly, bc I try to improve the nutrition of most carb based recipes. My family and I have to eat it after all. I halved the sugar in each step. I used half whole wheat flour and it was still fluffy. I only had an 8x8 pan, so that's what I used. It took the same amount of time that the larger pan would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
The best! I have passed this recipe on to my Aunt..she comes home to visit once a year and this blueberry cobbler is always waiting for her! we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was really good and easy. I followed others' advice and halved the sugar (I also halved the entire recipe). I also used skim milk instead of whole milk. The batter wasn't runny like I expected so I added an extra TBS of butter and a dash more of skim milk. This recipe isn't quite as rich as some others; it has a lighter taste to it. If you're looking for a super rich and buttery cobbler this one isn't it. But this one is really good, easy and quick to make, and tastes great with vanilla ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Love this recipe!! Very easy to make and every time I make it EVERYONE raves about it!! The only change I made was to cut back on the sugar. Thanks for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States