Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I have never tried cream cheese in artichoke dip before. Even though I always get asked for my recipe, I'm going to try this cause it sounds to good to pass up. As for the people who are experiencing to oily or greasy of a dip, try omitting the mayo with sour cream by 1/4 cup. That should help. Can't wait to try this recipe. Sounds fantastic. I just know it's going to be a hit! Thanks for posting.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The first time I made this it was for a brunch so I used thinly sliced bagels from Panera rather than crackers. Everyone not only loved the dip but thought the bagels were a great dipper. I do add a dash of cayenne pepper for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It's ok to taste this before heating up to make sure you have the right balance. Add sliced jalapenos for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. I included the juice in the chili can since it didn't say anything about that. I wish I would have warmed the cream cheese before attempting to mix it in...it was a bit rough stirring it. The reason that I took off one star is because it simply didn't have enough artichoke. The dip was delicious and cheesy, but I do wish the artichoke was a bit more potent. I baked for 30 minutes since it took awhile to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Oh Wow...this was so delish! Made almost as directed. I did use 2 cans of artichokes (not marinated), low fat mayo and low fat cream cheese.... only because I was trying to cut down cals and fat. Other than that.... the green chilis added a nice touch! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is so easy and delicious, the bowl was empty within 20 minutes. I served it with cubed up homemade bread and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was delicious!!!! The green chiles give it a little kick and a different taste. This was just the recipe I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I lalalalooove this recipe. I make it anytime I have company and even though I double it, I never have left overs. I add a little shredded cheese to the top. I just recently figured out this makes an awesome stuffed mushroom! Just use spinach instead of artichoke, minus the parmesean, and add crab, garlic, or whatever you can think of. These are to die for! I have stuffed mushrooms once a week now. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbonado, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love this recipe! Have made it many times. I use non marinated artichokes and use half jalapenos half green chile's. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was alright, but too bland for me. I even added double the green chile. My guests said they liked it, but it was the only dish left unfinished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States