Yummy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. The only thing I recommend is to double the amount of artichokes. Meaning at least 2 jars rough chopped so you get artichoke in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is by far a real winner. Made this for dinner guest and they raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
love this --- The only change I made was instead of green chilies I thoroughly drained diced tomatoes and chilies (Rotel) and added --- also did a quick 5 min broil and wow!!! All my friends at the last happy hour called for the recipe---yummy is right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Did not change a thing besides using low-fat Kraft mayo and light cream cheese. I brought this to a party where the host told the guest to just bring an appetizer. Apparently everyone had the same idea as there were 4 artichoke dips! And which one was gone by the end of the evening? This one :) This taste test proves that this is a winner over even store bought. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Great recipe I opted to use the non marinated artichokes and added an extra can, yes we love artichoke dips! But I do think that next time I will use half the amount of parmesan cheese, was a little on the salty side due to the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Blackwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this is a great recipe...everyone loves it! I do add chopped jalapenos in addition to the green chiles. I make it all in the food processor so there are no jalapeno chunks just the flavor. I use more artichoke hearts than it calls for too but the cream cheese makes it special and thicker. I use low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I rated this five stars because I made it for an appetizer for Thanksgiving 2011 and it was a big hit for a family of 50+ people. I thought it was very easy to make, as well as easy to customize for the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wow. Amazing. The green chiles add a nice zing but it's not too much. The flavors were amazing. Made it for a Christmas app and everyone loved it. Because oven space was at a premium, I nuked it to get it hot and then broiled it to make it crispy and it took less than half the time! Just don't eat too much of it...it's very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a really great recipe - I do think that the cream cheese is critical. I used 2 cans of unmarinated artichoke hearts; 1 1/2 packages of light cream cheese; 1 cup light mayo; 2 cloves of garlic; 1 can of diced green chiles and 1 can of diced jalapenos. I mix these all in a food processor; adding in a cup of the grated parmesan cheese. Transfered all to a baking dish and added the remaining 1/2 cup of parmesan to the top. After baking, I quickly broiled to brown the top of the dip. Delicious - the jalapenos make a nice addition for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I got a very similar recipe back in 2005 from a guy I worked with. He left soon after and by default, I inherited the tradition of making this for work gatherings. The version I have is called "Artichoke Chile Dip" and calls for 1 (14 oz) can of artichoke hearts, 3/4 c mayo, 3/4 c sour cream and no cream cheese. When I came across this recipe, I just knew I had to add the cream cheese! I adjusted the mayo and sour cream amounts so I could add some cream cheese as well. Yummy! I generally use more cheese than called for, and use a parmesan blend. My husband likes to add Tabasco. My favorite dipping vessel is a nice hunk of french bread. Broil the top for the last few minutes to get a nice, golden top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States